Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this R2 version unedited?
Just curious if anyone knows whether the R2 version of Series 3 escaped the editor's scissors (like earlier releases), because the US R1 version has at least a couple of nasty edits to at least one episode--"Fonzie's New Friend." In the US release, the whole end-tag (played just before the end credits) where Fonzie does the limbo, is missing. Also, there's a bit cut out...
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by M. Andy Mckinney

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Did not find this as funny as I remember seemed a bit stilted and hammy in parts. Did not include some of the best episodes I remember
Published 18 months ago by Sea witch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this R2 version unedited?, 22 Dec 2010
By 
M. Andy Mckinney "mythmaker18" (Kentucky, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Just curious if anyone knows whether the R2 version of Series 3 escaped the editor's scissors (like earlier releases), because the US R1 version has at least a couple of nasty edits to at least one episode--"Fonzie's New Friend." In the US release, the whole end-tag (played just before the end credits) where Fonzie does the limbo, is missing. Also, there's a bit cut out where Richie asks the Fonz why he didn't tell him that "Sticks" was a Negro.

Given how the UK boxsets have generally been more complete than their US counterparts for this show, I felt it worth asking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Endless laugh, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Corny humour but with some excellent social themes - a hark back to the old days when young people were happy to grow up at the normal pace, had good manners and respected themselves and others. Fantastic cast, witty and sharp timing. Very good way to unwind and have a giggle during each episode which run for approx 22 minutes. Suitable for the whole family. Lovely to hear snippets of the old tunes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1, 8 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Good stuff #3! After watching the 1st and 2nd boxset I couldn't miss the 3rd! Enjoyable, fun and..puts you in a good mood! Roll with the Fonz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Season of Happy Days., 17 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. CA SMITH (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
For me I would rate season three as the best, these episodes come across as fresh and sharp and are full of witty lines. I found the later episodes to be too sentimental, but here Happy Days is really on form. This collection has possibly my favourite episode "Three On A Porch" with Ritchie trying to sound mature on the telephone; "Hello this is a adult business man speaking."
Other memorable lines include Fonzie approving of the guys band practice in They Call It Potsie Love; "Hey I support the arts." This series starts with Fonzie moving into the room above the garage at the the Cunninghams house which leads to many witty exchanges. There is also the Laverne and Shirley episode. Happy Days is at it's best with this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French audio and subtitles, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Roland Baumann "leobauman" (brussels) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My 8 years old daughter got hooked to this wonderful TV series and since this edition has a French audio option she doesn't have to read the French subtitles (also included in this excellent edition).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Days Indeed, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Happy Days seasons are bizarrely difficult to get hold of (and no digital copies anywhere) but this is a good price for prime-time Happy Days pre-shark jumping fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aaaaaay, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
the fun continues as the teenage high get older and the gang and fonzie get up to more and have fun,a great tv series that as the theme song says no matter how old we are those where our happy days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
By 
Humberhawk (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Always a fantastic series from my teenage years. Wonderful nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Did not find this as funny as I remember seemed a bit stilted and hammy in parts. Did not include some of the best episodes I remember
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD]
Happy Days: Season 3 [DVD] by Henry Winkler (DVD - 2008)
£11.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews