Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A real treat for Erasure fans!
This is an absolute treat for Erasure fans. All the usuals are featured but the new stuff is brilliant as well.
The opening song is Sunday Girl (not the Blondie song) and it's a brilliant way to start the concert. For me the stand-out moment of the concert is Sucker For Love - a perfect song to go into the interval with. The only down side to the concert was...
Published on 28 Sep 2008 by Debra from Hull

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars true to the live gig
well the sound quality was awful live on the night and this has been accurately reproduced. for gods sake its electronic music surely it should be clear. Andy's vocals were exellent though and the choice of songs are good.
abit dissapointing really , stick to the albums in my opinion.
and why do they have to stick sooooo faithfully to the originals
Published on 19 April 2008 by Mr. D. F. Lister


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars true to the live gig, 19 April 2008
By 
Mr. D. F. Lister "codyne" (Sarf London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
well the sound quality was awful live on the night and this has been accurately reproduced. for gods sake its electronic music surely it should be clear. Andy's vocals were exellent though and the choice of songs are good.
abit dissapointing really , stick to the albums in my opinion.
and why do they have to stick sooooo faithfully to the originals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real treat for Erasure fans!, 28 Sep 2008
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is an absolute treat for Erasure fans. All the usuals are featured but the new stuff is brilliant as well.
The opening song is Sunday Girl (not the Blondie song) and it's a brilliant way to start the concert. For me the stand-out moment of the concert is Sucker For Love - a perfect song to go into the interval with. The only down side to the concert was finishing with Glass Angel - a great song but too slow to end with.
And then there is the behind-the-scenes documentary. It kicks off with filming of the fans queuing all day and some interviews with them. We get to see Andy & Vince back stage before the concert and during the interval. There are also visits to their own homes. It was lovely to hear Vince talking about his son Oscar.
I would recommend this DVD to anyone who likes Erasure and a must for anyone who was at that concert or indeed any of the others on the tour.
It brought back so many happy memories!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Erasure-Albert Hall DVD, 13 April 2008
By 
M. A. Nelson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
An excellent collection of some of Erasures most well known hits. Andy Bell with his brilliant vocals and usual tongue-in-cheek humour then you have Vince, as quiet as ever. The sound recording quality was a little hit and miss, but a purchase I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TIP TOP Erasure - as ever, 17 April 2008
By 
Richard Friar "Richard" (co down) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
brilliant although the sound quality is crap - could Live Nation not have had a rehearsal before the big night to check the sound out - surely they must have played this dvd after the edit & heard how poor it was themselves????????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One for the fans only, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
To be perfectly honest i was rather dissapointed with this DVD. Although the camera work and picture quality were both fine, i found the vocal sound pretty dreadful ( not just Andy's microphone but the backing girls (The Gazelles) mikes as well ). I kept on wishing throughout the performance that somebody would turn the microphone volume down. I had no major complaints about the electronic music , except that it seemed to be lacking a little in bass punch....... Now onto the song selection, whilst ok , were missing several of my favourite erasure hits, particularly "Always", which i consider to be one of their very best songs. Performances were good, but sadly gave the impression that the duo had seen better days.
If you are a real fan of Erasure, i guess you will want to get this anyway, and although performance wise it's very acceptable, they have made better DVDs than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. P. Lloyd - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Brilliant as always!! We have seen the boys live a number of times and this is such a brilliant reminder of one of the best live bands that we have seen
When can we espect the next tour guys?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!, 7 April 2008
By 
M. Wilkes (West Midlands, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC] (DVD)
Everyone should own this dvd. I managed to catch this show twice last year at Wolverhampton's Civic Hall and The Royal Albert Hall. My 8th Erasure concert. A great show. A great duo and an excellent live performance as always. Get this dvd - you won't be disapointed. I couldn't wait to get this dvd. Dvd arrived today and i've just watched it. I'm off to watch it again now, lol. I rate this dvd 10/10 without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At The Royal Albert Hall [DVD] [NTSC]
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews