Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRANS X BAR ENDS, 14 Aug 2010
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
Since buying a set of bike ends I can't imagine riding without them for the simple reason they make riding a bike so much easier, especially when you stand and climb a very steep grade. They are also good for changing hand positions and body angle on longer rides which often makes you feel more comfortable. The advantages of bike ends really is worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bar ends, 28 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
Great gadgets that make for a more comfortable ride. Good price, delivered on time and simple to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trans X bar, 27 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
DONT KNOW WHY I NEVER GOT SOME OF THESE YEARS AGO WHAT A DIFFERENCE WHEN CYCLING. EASY TO FIT DONE MINE IN ABOUT 10 MINS OR SO. JUST HAD TO CUT DOWN MY HANDLEBAR GRIPS A LITTLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRANS X BAR ENDS, 23 Aug 2009
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH OTHER BAR ENDS EITHER BEING TOO SMALL FOR MY X LARGE HANDS!! OR NOT STAYING IN PLACE WHEN RIDING... NO PROBLEMS WITH THESE THOUGH. LOOK GOOD AND A VERY GOOD PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trans x bar ends, 25 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
this a high quality item,is very easy to fit,and is very secure,i would recommed these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bar Ends, 29 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
These Bar Ends do the job they are supposed to do and at a good price.
Slight downside is they do look a bit cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional and good looking, 11 Dec 2010
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
Hard to but these in shops around our area. Halfords stated something about health and safety (for heaven's sake!!)
So, very happy to find these. They fit a treat, look good and, most importantly, work very well. They don't slip and inspire confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hands on Performance, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
They are easy to fit and have performed very well in varied conditions on and off road. Bar End plugs are not particularly tight - I lost one sometime ago as another pal did - a tighter fit or longer insert would help to solve this. Comfortable and good value though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and value!, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
Bought these for my mountain bike, very easy to fit, comfortable to hold and great for up hills, can't fault them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usual Trans X quality but just remember to glue in the plugs!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver (Misc.)
These bar ends have the unusual quality of having plugs that are not held securely in place and so need gluing in if they are not to fall out. As it happens, I have just left them off the bike although it would be better with them on. Also, I did not fit the handle bar plugs as they were plastic and I wanted rubber. Overall, these are not as good as the Trans X bar ends I bought a decade ago because the shape is probably more for style than ergonomics. Also, the finish is a little slippy to begin with. The bar ends are bonded to the brackets rather than welded which is a little fact which I thought I'd throw in for you. Overall, does the job but could have been better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trans X Alloy Ski Bend Bar Ends in Silver
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews