Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Referee Watch - Perfect
A very good watch for the price, I bought this primarily as a referees watch and it works just as well as the £50 ones, the main feature I wanted was a countdown timer but the other features are good as well. Well worth it! Fast delivery as well. Thanks
Published on 13 Jun. 2010 by Lucy

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful watch at a bargain price
The Casio W-756 combines basic timekeeping with a range of timer functions. I has a clear display but suffers from overcomplicated function selection via buttons whose markings are unclear. It is light (< 35 gm) and has a comfortable strap. The face is unprotected (unlike some G-Shock models) and scratches easily. Otherwise the quality is satisfactory considering its...
Published on 17 Jun. 2009 by J. Livingstone


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful watch at a bargain price, 17 Jun. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
The Casio W-756 combines basic timekeeping with a range of timer functions. I has a clear display but suffers from overcomplicated function selection via buttons whose markings are unclear. It is light (< 35 gm) and has a comfortable strap. The face is unprotected (unlike some G-Shock models) and scratches easily. Otherwise the quality is satisfactory considering its low price. The 10 year battery life and 100 m water resistance are bonuses which are unlikely to be tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Referee Watch - Perfect, 13 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
A very good watch for the price, I bought this primarily as a referees watch and it works just as well as the £50 ones, the main feature I wanted was a countdown timer but the other features are good as well. Well worth it! Fast delivery as well. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A stop watch you cant stop!! Useless, 15 Jan. 2009
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
OK as a digital watch to tell the time, but wholly disappointing as a stop watch.

The main stop watch display is in 1/100s of a second, but you cant stop this bit, only a small screen in one corner. The stop watch isn't actually a stop watch at all, it is an "event timer" which would be good for a football/rugby referee - but useless for running (OK, I'm not Usain Bolt so 1/100 of a second is probably a bit of overkill, but some sort of lap timer might be nice, there is none).

If you don't want a stop watch there are loads of better looking watches to buy. If you do want a stop watch, then avoid this one like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 17 April 2009
By 
PoshDog (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I wanted a simple, small, water resistant watch and this one ticks all the boxes. Its light and has all the functions one would expect and is not difficult to set up.

Personally, I am very satisfied with it. It does what I need it to do and looks very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Referees, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
The features of this watch make it an unbeatable choice for (football, in my case) Referees. Easily set up an alarm to go off after 45 real-time minutes (no risk of over-running). With the sub-timer you can easily keep track of stoppage time. At kick-off I start the timer and immediatly stop the timer, this gets the real-time timer into action. At any stoppage in play I press start to start the stoppage time timer, and stop once the ball is in play again (remember to press stop!). When my 45 minute alarm goes off, one can simply glance at this watch and state how much additional time is to be added on, no thinking necessarry, so you can continue to fully concentrate on the match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 19 Nov. 2008
By 
Dave Maple (UK/Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch: I wanted a cheap reliable watch for work; very pleased this is exactly what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very impractical stopwatch function, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
So far, I am happy with everything about this watch except one thing, namely the stopwatch function which - I think you will agree - is rather important in a sportswatch. The thing is: once you start the stopwatch, it runs in the big display, but you cannot stop it and read it there. You have to get a split in the small display. The big display keeps running until you take away the entire function (and so you cannot read your time). You CAN take a split time and read it in the small display and use it as your final time, but you cannot take splits and then a final time. Incredibly stupid mistake from a watchmaker as experienced as Casio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but cheap quality, 20 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
A little disappointing as the strap looks and feels a lot cheaper than expected. I thought for the price it would be better quality. Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Watch lasted only 2 months !, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
i bought this item 7 December 2014 . it was to be a replacement of another Casio watch (same model) which had lasted 10 years . The new watch stopped working on 10th Feb 2015 - 2 months it lasted - no doubt this watch battery was fitted 10 years ago . What a waste of time ( is that irony ?). The returns policy for this item is so complex its unbelievable especially as the supplier was Amazon . I will think twice or more before buying here again.Not happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does everything I need, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I have rheumatoid arthritis and haven't been able to wear a wrist watch for years (watches kept falling around my wrist causing intense pain). However, this one stays on my arm where I put it and doesn't drop over my wrist. The buttons are easy to press and the functions I expected are all available. Sure, there are things I can't do with it, like point it at the moon and expect it to tell me the distance, but for the price it is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews