Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Referee Watch - Perfect
A very good watch for the price, I bought this primarily as a referees watch and it works just as well as the 50 ones, the main feature I wanted was a countdown timer but the other features are good as well. Well worth it! Fast delivery as well. Thanks
Published on 13 Jun 2010 by Lucy

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful watch at a bargain price
The Casio W-756 combines basic timekeeping with a range of timer functions. I has a clear display but suffers from overcomplicated function selection via buttons whose markings are unclear. It is light (< 35 gm) and has a comfortable strap. The face is unprotected (unlike some G-Shock models) and scratches easily. Otherwise the quality is satisfactory considering its...
Published on 17 Jun 2009 by J. Livingstone


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful watch at a bargain price, 17 Jun 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
The Casio W-756 combines basic timekeeping with a range of timer functions. I has a clear display but suffers from overcomplicated function selection via buttons whose markings are unclear. It is light (< 35 gm) and has a comfortable strap. The face is unprotected (unlike some G-Shock models) and scratches easily. Otherwise the quality is satisfactory considering its low price. The 10 year battery life and 100 m water resistance are bonuses which are unlikely to be tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Referee Watch - Perfect, 13 Jun 2010
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
A very good watch for the price, I bought this primarily as a referees watch and it works just as well as the 50 ones, the main feature I wanted was a countdown timer but the other features are good as well. Well worth it! Fast delivery as well. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but cheap quality, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
A little disappointing as the strap looks and feels a lot cheaper than expected. I thought for the price it would be better quality. Fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A stop watch you cant stop!! Useless, 15 Jan 2009
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
OK as a digital watch to tell the time, but wholly disappointing as a stop watch.

The main stop watch display is in 1/100s of a second, but you cant stop this bit, only a small screen in one corner. The stop watch isn't actually a stop watch at all, it is an "event timer" which would be good for a football/rugby referee - but useless for running (OK, I'm not Usain Bolt so 1/100 of a second is probably a bit of overkill, but some sort of lap timer might be nice, there is none).

If you don't want a stop watch there are loads of better looking watches to buy. If you do want a stop watch, then avoid this one like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value for Money, 17 April 2009
By 
PoshDog (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
I wanted a simple, small, water resistant watch and this one ticks all the boxes. Its light and has all the functions one would expect and is not difficult to set up.

Personally, I am very satisfied with it. It does what I need it to do and looks very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Customer, 19 Nov 2008
By 
Dave Maple (UK/Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap Watch: I wanted a cheap reliable watch for work; very pleased this is exactly what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
Does the job its required to, but straps are not durable enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Casio, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
Got this for my son whose a teenager. He liked it & I can say this not for what he said (uhmmhug) but because he actually smiled (yes teenagers can smile.Wow) & he wears it.
It looks good on & is easy to use (read the instructions) & set up. Will probably get at least one more ad I like it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not so easy to read time, 7 May 2014
By 
Dr. Douglas G. Corr "Diapason" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
I find the time display too much in the upper left of the display and I need to look more carefully than on other watches I have had. The strap seems a bit cheap and thin- it doesn't match the watch very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great little watch, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio W-756-1AVEF Mens Digital Resin Strap watch (Watch)
light weight basic watch, ideal for work, easy to read dial good multi-functional features with ease of use, good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews