Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars29
4.4 out of 5 stars
Size: 45.0 R EU|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£49.99+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2011
Known for supreme comfort by lots of people - my friends too. So was disappointed by the resulting blisters on the first wearing over a 2 mile walk on the flat. On investigation found that the glue used to join the upper to the footbed had oozed out onto the inside of the strap- set hard and abrasive. Managed to scrape it off with a knife and now they're fine. A basic quality control issue that was unexpected from Birkenstock
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Unfortunately I had to return this item as I have difficult feet which didn't suit this style. Otherwise I would have been for sure very happy with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
I must be getting old as I wear these all the time......as long as it isn't snowing. I don't wear them with socks :)
i find them really comfortable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Love these Sandles have had a few pairs and never been disappointed. This time is no exception. The price and delivery was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
sent back the 7 and got a six!! must be v large, fit well. v pleased, comfy, black , good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I read the Birkenstock site to ensure an appropriate order. I've been a size 11 for 25 years and, while they didn't have a size 11 in stock, they did have a Euro size 45 which, according to the Birkenstock site, is a direct swap for a UK 11. It also says on their site "Birkenstocks are designed to be roomy" so i thought I'd be fine. I tried them on around the house and they felt like new shoes: not comfy, not overly sore, but I trusted the Birkenstock website. Unfortunately, I wore them outside for a couple of hours and realised that they're just too small with 2 of my toes on each foot rubbing against the forward rim when walking. Horrible. And now I can't return them. That's the best part of £50 down the drain. Buy big or don't buy at all. And don't trust the manufacturer's recommendations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Its really comfy but will need to make extra holes as its loose but a nice pair of sandles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
saving them for some hot weather which doesn't seem likely at the moment !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
I bought same Birkenstock sandals befire two years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Excellent and ten pounds cheaper than in the shopd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)