Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mansions, schools, offices, shops and even spaceships!
Obviously this is of little use on its own - but combined with a box of general Lego bricks it creates an opportunity for construction of enless building project, and many hours of fun for an imaginative 4 year old!
Published on 4 Feb 2009 by margole

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Added Cost
Whilst the goods received are exactly what I ordered,purchasers should be aware that the Border Force will add 5 vat which is collected by the post office who will then charge you 8 Royal Mail International Handling fee. An extra 13 before goods can be viewed.
Published 4 months ago by Mr Alun Jones


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mansions, schools, offices, shops and even spaceships!, 4 Feb 2009
By 
margole (Inverness Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
Obviously this is of little use on its own - but combined with a box of general Lego bricks it creates an opportunity for construction of enless building project, and many hours of fun for an imaginative 4 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
I ordered lego doors and windows because we just had blocks, we couldn't built any houses. My little boy is 3 and a half and he loves this. It keeps him entertained for hours ( with a little help ). Yesterday we built a big building with flats and we still have enough doors and windows to build at least another two or three houses. There are some unusual windows, just like real ones, and big glass windows ( door size ) so you can build very modern buildings. This product contains 16 window frames, 8 little bathroom windows, 4 thin door frames, 4 wide door frames and many more. This product includes doors and windows only, no bricks, no roofs or building plate. I would highly recommend this, it's a great addition to your lego collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to lego collection, 3 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
If you're like me, you like your kids to make their own lego models, rather than the pre-built ones you buy.

However i tend to find that many of the specific model sets have lots of very model specific peices, so i decided to augment our collection with some bricks, wheels, roofs and doors.

These are quite good, and offer a fairly large range of pieces, however i do tend to feel they are a little expensive for what you get, I think another 30% would have made them good value, so one point off for that.

not really a good present unless you give them all as a set, as you cannot make anything with any one of them, however if your kids like making houses and you don't have enough roof tiles, or they like making cars and you don't have enough wheels etc... then I recommend them.

anything that adds standard pieces that can be used in many ways to a lego collection at a reasonable price has got to be a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great buy, 22 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. Sharon T. Walsh "shazza" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
a great addition to any lego set,comes with a good selection of items to complete any lego house, definately worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lego model 6117 doors and windows, 3 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
My grandson was pleased with this item as it helped him to do more houses with his basic lego set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 1 Dec 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
Excellent service - all exactly as it says on the tin.Thanks for being a quality merchant which is more than I can say for some internet dealers this CHRISTMAS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to Lego collection, 6 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
We bought this as an addition to our childrens Lego collection. It contains a really good selection of window and door types & shutters. I thought it was well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Added Cost, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
Whilst the goods received are exactly what I ordered,purchasers should be aware that the Border Force will add 5 vat which is collected by the post office who will then charge you 8 Royal Mail International Handling fee. An extra 13 before goods can be viewed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to lego collection, 10 Oct 2009
By 
Grandy V (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
We bought this for our grandson's 4th birthday and he loves it. Very useful addition to his lego collection. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as many pieces as we'd expected, 14 Jan 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows (Toy)
This is a decent addition to your child's lego box and the quality is fine but there weren't as many pieces as I'd expected. A bit expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Model 6117: Doors & Windows
34.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews