Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product
This 15mtr layflat hose is ideal for caravaners who want to use Fully serviced pitches. The hose doesn't need to be fully extended to use, you just use as much as required from the tap to the aquaroll, as water will flow through the hose whils't still in the carrier.
Published 14 months ago by Red Kite

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No pressure
The design of three inner pipes decreases flow rate considerably so as long as you are not in a rush this is a good item. I use mine in a Motorhome but wish the flow rate was quicker but hey I have time on my hands.....
Published 10 months ago by mikey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
This 15mtr layflat hose is ideal for caravaners who want to use Fully serviced pitches. The hose doesn't need to be fully extended to use, you just use as much as required from the tap to the aquaroll, as water will flow through the hose whils't still in the carrier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, and perfect for motorhomes., 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
This is a thousand times better than the old fabric style flat hose, and works as well on the reel as off it. My only criticism is that because the hose is full of water after you've used it on the reel, you need to cap both ends with a blanking plug to stop the water slowly dribbling out when you put it away in the back of your van. I've made my own using Hozelok threaded tap connectors that I've filled with Araldite. Obviously one end can be sealed by leaving the included spray nozzle on if you like, but for motorhome use you tend not to need the nozzle so a blanking plug is a more neat solution. Either way, the hose itself is a great product and the reel is adequate as long as you treat it with some common sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
It was somewhat bigger on the roll than I thought as it isn't the normal flat hose which rewinds flat. If you want a hose that occupies the minimum space then buy one of those not this.

However, if you want a hose which is quite a lot smaller than its normal equivalent and can be used while still on the reel then this may be the answer.

Don't forget that it will be hard to clear all the water out if it has been used wound up - getting a connector to attach it to another hoselock-type end and clipping the two ends together is one solution.

The reel seems a little flimsy but I like this product and am glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect hose for our motorhome, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
This hose is fantastic. It works without fully extending the hose and means we were able to reach a tap from the pitch without moving. We had to adapt the end that goes into the motorhome tank because it has a tap fix on it so we just pushed a small piece of hose into that end. The carrier is strong and dosn't look like it will snap or crack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No pressure, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
The design of three inner pipes decreases flow rate considerably so as long as you are not in a rush this is a good item. I use mine in a Motorhome but wish the flow rate was quicker but hey I have time on my hands.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
Perfect for our motor home,.saves so much time. So easy to use and to store as well.
Wished we had got one sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brunner roll flat hose, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
excellent piece of kit does what it says on the label, the carrier seems a bit flimsy but it does the job, the only problem encountered was the stiffness of the actual hose, when completely unrolled it tended to coil which made it a bit awkward to rewind but that may resolve itself with use, the big advantage is in not having to unwind it completely every time as the rigid construction of the hose allows water to pass through while still on the carrier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivery fast, product ok, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
Postage and delivery were are first class.
I have a slight disappointment with the product.
The concept is great the reality falls down a bit.
The hose is quite rigid and not as soft and flexible as say a PVC garden hose.
This make I difficult to handle on the reel.
The positives are that it packs away very neatly and it puts the water where it's needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars food grade water hose, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
Seems perfect for my needs. Smaller profile than I expected, which is a bonus. Does the job very nicely indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as stated, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Shazza (Bolton Lancashire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Brunner 15 METRE ROLL FLAT FOOD GRADE HOSE WITH CARRIER (Audio CD)
Read all the reviews for this hose as I needed a replacement hose for my camper van as the cloth hose gave up after very little use. This arrived well before the stated date, excellent quality, price and delivery time. Very impressed. As for size its exactly as stated on the product info and no bigger than my 25m electricity cable - really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews