Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars141
4.7 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.36+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2009
Bought this for my seven year old daughter. She loves it and I would recommend it to anyone with a horse-mad child.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2008
My daughter loves Top Trumps and is mad about horses. Obviously, this colours my review!
The photos of all the horse breeds are good quality and nicely down with both a mini pic of the whole horse and the large picture mainly of the head. The categories are interesting and pretty accurate although a little subjective in places! The category regarding the horse's relative beauty has caused some fierce debate in our house.. The addition of a unicorn and a pegasus also proved a little contraversial and became coveted cards for our 5 yr old (who wants to be a unicorn when she grows up...)

So, while the horses and stats are a little light hearted, it is a lot of fun and will be popular with all horse loving kids out there. I would imagine it would also appeal to horse loving teenagers too.
Great present for school friends or as a stocking filler.
11 comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2009
My eight year old daughter had seen Top Trumps in the school playground and wanted a set. She is pony mad and asked if there was a Horse Top Trumps. I had no idea what it was but was assured by another mum that it was a worthwhile game as it improved their maths. I bought her a set which she plays as often as she can with her equally pony mad best friend (6 years) and all the relatives she can convince to play. It has helped with her maths as you have to select a catergory to try and out rank your opponents and assess your best chances of winning each hand. You can play with as few as two players and can include as many as is practical.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
Another great gift from Santa! This game can be enjoyed by all ages and is a good way of learning new things about horses. As a 40 something pony mad mum I have really enjoyed playing this with my 8 year old pony mad daughter. Nanny (age witheld) also enjoyed playing this !!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
A perfect gift for any pony mad girl! Went down a storm. Easy to pack to take away as a travel game. Sensibly priced as well.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
My daughter (7yrs) loves horses and of course loves these cards. She will sit for ages and just read through them and also plays trumps with them too ! Would recommend these cards.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
This has proved very popular and given hours of fun for both adults and children. Certainly competitive between everyone who has played and shows retention of information really pays.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
These top trump cards are brilliant, really fun to play with my little sister loves them. The postige and packaging was amaxing, it got here much quicker than I expected. Fantastic !
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2009
Anyone can play, encourages children to practice their reading. Great family game that can go anywhere.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
Fab set of cards and can't wait to play with them and my daughter when she gets them in her stocking this xmas!!

the post gremlins got the 1st ones but once i enquired about where they were the customer service was excellent and the product arrived - thank you and well done :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)