Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!
After continued attempts to find a case for my 17.3" Packard Bell laptop I found this product and must say its perfect. Not only does it fit with room, it also costs a lot less than buying from a high-street retailer and the delivery is great, quick and arrives in perfect conditions. I would recommend this just to try as it is great value for money.
Published on 20 May 2009 by Sam Buxton

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad For The Price
Good bag for the price, inside pockets,carry strap.
Cheap and cheerful, works for me.
Published on 8 Sept. 2009 by W. Isherwood


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!, 20 May 2009
By 
Sam Buxton "Buxty" (Britland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
After continued attempts to find a case for my 17.3" Packard Bell laptop I found this product and must say its perfect. Not only does it fit with room, it also costs a lot less than buying from a high-street retailer and the delivery is great, quick and arrives in perfect conditions. I would recommend this just to try as it is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This case does actually fit a 17" laptop with room!!, 22 Jan. 2009
By 
M. Brett "melkevb" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
This carry bag is ideal for a 17" laptop. Plenty of room for laptop in bag and well padded. Convenient outside pocket for storage of electrical cable ect and smaller pockets inside for smaller items. Recommend this for those wanting a case that will fit a 17" laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Notebook Carry Bag, 2 July 2009
By 
A. Adewale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
value for money, ideal for what I needed it for,fit in my laptop perfectly and very spaceous.This is an item I will recommend to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic laptop case offering very good value for money, 17 Aug. 2012
By 
KWren "KWren" (Wye Valley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a basic laptop bag made from a strong nylon material with a webbing shoulder strap and PVC handle. A large pocket on the front will hold the mains cable, book or file and there are inner pockets suitable for holding a mouse, CDs or DVDs. A strap holds the laptop firmly in place.

The padding is quite thin - only about 5mm so this case doesn't offer as much protection as, say, more expensive Belkin equivalents but this also ensures it's a lot slimmer - and padding isn't always essential unless the laptop's going to be subjected to a lot of travelling outside the home.

The webbing strap looks strong and is securely stitched and there is a further layer of nylon webbing inside the PVC handle for extra strength although the attachment loops are plastic rather than metal, which I'd prefer.

It's a good, practical laptop case, idea for lighter use and offers excellent value for money. However, if you're looking for a case capable of withstanding rough treatment over a few years, there are more heavy-duty, thickly-padded, more durable cases available - but at a much higher price. However, for my light-use needs this case suits me perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars extra strength required, 22 May 2009
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
Smart looking bag but with strength issues. It would not have added greatly to the cost to improve protection. I put in some corrugated card in a U shape to strengthen the girth because it felt like my laptop was trying to tunnel its way out and that solved that. The pouches are more than adequate in size for power supply and accessories but once again strength is an issue, especially between the various sections. I'm sure that an increase in the strength of the case would add less than 10% to the weight and price and you would have a case as good as the market leaders at half their inflated prices. This would then be a 5 star item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect case for 17" Laptop, 17 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
This is the case supplied by Dell. I had one with my original purchase but found it on Amazon at a third of the Dell price! I rate this case highly, it is well made and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad For The Price, 8 Sept. 2009
By 
W. Isherwood (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good bag for the price, inside pockets,carry strap.
Cheap and cheerful, works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 6 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
Sturdy, well priced, good delivery; there's only so much you can say about a bag - its not a fashion accessory - so it works, does what it says on the tin and is good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop case at very good price!, 28 Mar. 2011
By 
Abi (Kingsbridge, Devon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
I bought this laptop carry case as I had just purchased a new Sony Vaio laptop and needed a case that was big enough for the 17.3" screen. This is a perfect size and also has a velcro strap inside to hold the laptop in place so it doesn't move around too much. The large pocket on the front has plenty of room for the power cable and a few other bits and pieces you normally end up lugging around with your laptop! I was very nicely surprised by the quality of this bag for the price it was up for. For less than £10 and free delivery you really can't go wrong with this carry case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Right Size!, 24 Jan. 2010
By 
R. Bramham (Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust 17.-inch Notebook Carry Bag Classic BG-3680CP (Accessory)
Having previously purchased a 17in. carry bag for my Acer Aspire 17in. laptop, and having to return it because it was too small, (I was literally forcing the laptop in it) so I was relieved when 17.3in. screens were introduced, and decided to buy this larger carry bag. Its perfect, a comfortable fit, document pocket on the outside, 2 smaller pockets inside, a velcro strap to support laptop, substantial construction, and of course the right price, under £12.00.
Delivery was on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews