Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gelli baff
My daughter loves this in her bath, it works quickly to make the bath water turn into goo! It dissolves quite well but leaves a bit of residue on the bath and on her skin, so we tend to shower her off afterwards. Great fun for her!
Published on 6 Jan 2011 by Mr. G. Smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pink frogspawn
We bought this for my daughter's birthday after seeing it advertised on tv. We followed the instructions and ended up with a shallow pink bath with lumps of gel stuff - something resembling frogspawn. Not especially nice or inviting, so the kids wouldn't even get in to the bath. When we tried to dissolve the goo, we poured the powder in, and swirled around etc and...
Published 10 months ago by susie scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gelli baff, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. G. Smith "bargain hunter" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
My daughter loves this in her bath, it works quickly to make the bath water turn into goo! It dissolves quite well but leaves a bit of residue on the bath and on her skin, so we tend to shower her off afterwards. Great fun for her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great under supervision., 8 Nov 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
My 10 year old and 5 year old love this stuff. I however hate it, my own fault.
follow the instructions on the pack and it will work even if its only a shallow bath.
While the kids were in the bath the phone rang, so i left them to it, went back 3 minutes later to find the bathroom covered. walls, toilet, floor, door, towels, they thought they would decorate the bathroom in it. joy of joys. NOT.
nightmare to clean up just gets pushed around the slippery surfaces. would recomend using outdoors in a paddling pool. the dissolver stuff works fine if the gelly stuff is actually in the bath not spread round the room!
buy and use indoor at your peril!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Goo !!!!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
great fun for the bath, easy to use and easy to dispose of - will buy for all the school friends for their birthdays !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pink frogspawn, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
We bought this for my daughter's birthday after seeing it advertised on tv. We followed the instructions and ended up with a shallow pink bath with lumps of gel stuff - something resembling frogspawn. Not especially nice or inviting, so the kids wouldn't even get in to the bath. When we tried to dissolve the goo, we poured the powder in, and swirled around etc and nothing happened. We then added table salt as advised, again nothing happened. As I write, my husband is using a sieve to get the stuff out of the bath - no way are we allowing that down our drains!! Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disaster, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
Had to call a plumber as it did not disolve ! and therefore blocked the bath, caused a lot of problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 4 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
This product is rubbish. It does not work. No additional instructions in the box so we followed the three directions on the pack and guessed about the amount of water. Judging that the amount of jelly would likely not be sufficient for a deep bath, we ran a shallow bath of maybe 5 inches. The result was pale pink water with a whole load of jelly grit in it that clung to everything. The 'dissolving' powder did not work either, so we have just spent an hour sieving out the granules. I will now spend another hour cleaning down the bath and scraping lumps of jelly off everything. Do not buy this rubbish unless you want a disappointment and a lot of unnecessary work - or a large plumbing bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete misleading advert!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
I bought this paying 6.99 for what said there was 6 sachets in the box - there wasn't. there was only ONE. Would never pay 6.99 for one of these packets, oh and the water can only be around 5-6 inches deep.

rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really fun, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
my little girl went on and on about as she saw it on the telly. it very gooe but frun at the same time even i had to put my hand in it. it goes down the plug hole very easy with a little help from the salt that comes in the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars didnt work, 8 Oct 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
Wont buy again you must need three packs for a bath. I was not impressed with this product or the disolver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink) (Toy)
As a sensory OT this stuff is great. Very prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gelli Baff 300g Dissolver Powder (Pink)
£4.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews