Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compression Shorts - A must have!
These shorts are a lifesaver. I would recommend these to anyone recovering from a groin injury. I was able to walk pain free, which is something you normally take for granted. I still keep these to hand for the odd day when extra support is needed.
Published on 12 Oct 2010 by Denise

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky sizing
An excellent pair of shorts in all but the waistband is a bit narrower than expected as well as flimsy -- e.g. I am a size 12 normally and ordered M as the sizing chart suggests ("80-85 cm" -- waist I presume). This size fits fine except that when I pull the shorts up over the hip, I can feel/hear the threads in the waistband straning and tearing. The shorts need to be...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by Suki Katz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tricky sizing, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent pair of shorts in all but the waistband is a bit narrower than expected as well as flimsy -- e.g. I am a size 12 normally and ordered M as the sizing chart suggests ("80-85 cm" -- waist I presume). This size fits fine except that when I pull the shorts up over the hip, I can feel/hear the threads in the waistband straning and tearing. The shorts need to be tight, I understand, but then the standard/quality of the waistband (sewing and thread used) need to be up to the task too. I wonder now whether I ought to order a size L-- but no, that would then be too loose all around to do the job of compressing. Mixed feelings, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compression Shorts - A must have!, 12 Oct 2010
These shorts are a lifesaver. I would recommend these to anyone recovering from a groin injury. I was able to walk pain free, which is something you normally take for granted. I still keep these to hand for the odd day when extra support is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars McDavids Compression shorts, 31 Mar 2011
A sports injury prompted the first purchase of these superb shorts. They enabled me to continue my very energetic sport without further injury whilst I recovered.
The second pair was purchased due to falling foul of a hernia, holding everything together until surgery. I couldn't have coped without them.
They're great for wearing 'just as shorts' too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as picture, 23 Sep 2013
I had previously had a pair of these shorts with the thick waist band and was very pleased to find them again but upon delivery I found that these no longer look like the picture and the waist band as now changed so I wasn't to pleased with the product and I personally don't think they give the same protection to upper legs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as shown in the picture., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived in good time but having had a pair before they were a bit different to those shown in the picture (the waistband) however do the job the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not great at supporting injury, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these to support my injured hip, they are comfy but offer no extra benefit.
started to unravel at stitching after 3 washes
poor quality, very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars medium is pretty small, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i wish I had purchased a larger size but the product itself is fine. Delivery was prompt and the product is quite good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item was just as advertised, sizing information good and well priced. I have searched for such an item on the high street to no avail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Light weight Support for Hip and thigh strain, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These shorts are really well made. However, I have a comparatively slim waist to my rather larger hips. The problem I have is that they slip down as they are too big on my hips. They did help with support. I realise that it is not the shorts but my shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shorts, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
seem ok i have to confess i have not really worn them but seem to fit better than the top so very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews