Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price
Okay, so they aren't the greatest gloves in the world, but they are a good deal for the price imho. I got them for typing and was half expecting them not to fit as I have quite small hands, but was presently surprised that they still managed to fit snugly. They therefore do the job they are intended for and seem to keep my hands warm no matter how cold its getting - they...
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by LesserShadow

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH!!
Just received these gloves. They are total RUBBISH! They are not lined as stated and to be honest you would get better quality in the pound shop.
Published 7 months ago by Debs


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
Okay, so they aren't the greatest gloves in the world, but they are a good deal for the price imho. I got them for typing and was half expecting them not to fit as I have quite small hands, but was presently surprised that they still managed to fit snugly. They therefore do the job they are intended for and seem to keep my hands warm no matter how cold its getting - they were an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINGERBOBS., 31 Jan 2010
By 
D. J. Purdie (WALES, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
Excellent, warm, good for walking the dog good control holding the lead, and any other jobs where you need your fingers free. Also good for using laptop if your in a cold situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Film Buff (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
From the photo these gloves appear to be just wool, but they are actually padded & quite thick. As a result they are very warm (I've worn them when it's -10C and fairly windy, but my hands were still nice & warm)

The glove fingers are surprisingly long (I have longish fingers & the gloves cover over 3/4 of my fingers) but still leave the finger tips uncovered, so it's easy to pick things up etc.

The wrists are also a good length (so you avoid that draughty feeling between where the glove ends & your coat sleeve begins)

The material has a slightly elastic quality which means they provide a snug fit, but are not too tight (or too loose)

The only fault I can find with these gloves, is being made from a wool like material they are a little prone to snagging & becoming bobbly (but at such a low price, it's no big deal to replace them every 1-2 years)

All in all, these are good quality, warm gloves, at a superb low price. I can recommend them without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for winter workers, 4 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. E. A. Brockway "Liz Brockway" (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
I got these gloves for my son, who works in fibre optic cabeling and is often out of doors in cold weather. He said they were a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 20 Dec 2010
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
I bought these for my husband for using the computer. They are quite thick so he did find typing a little difficult but has adapted.

I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more excuses!, 5 April 2009
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
With these classy looking and surprisingly warm fingerless gloves, keep the man in your life happy doing all those outside chores even in the coldest weather. Beautifully made and well fitting, these gloves are a joy to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH!!, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
Just received these gloves. They are total RUBBISH! They are not lined as stated and to be honest you would get better quality in the pound shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A sub standard product., 8 Jan 2011
By 
Roger King "rogerk95" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
This is a very disappointing product. First off they are Thinsulate and this should be included in the description. The quality is poor and certainly not suitable for an average man. They are fit for a woman or an average man's hands. But anyone of a larger build or with bigger hands should avoid. The material stretches over the thumb and after wearing once it is already starting to unravel. Like something I would expect to find in a pound shop. Definitely not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Praise be my warm fingers :-), 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
In all honesty, I was expecting some cheap thin gloves that probably wouldn't last but was nicely surprised when I received them. They are fairly thick and very warm.
I purchased these as I use a keyboard for most of the day and find my fingers can get cold. These have eased the dreaded numb tips.
They came in men's size and being a women, thought they may not fit but they turned out fine. I would say if you have very small hands (men or women), these probably won't be for you.
If you wear them indoors, be prepared for jokes about Fagin from Oliver Twist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice fit, 27 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES (Apparel)
ok for the price, the picture shows 3 pairs but you only get 1 pair so a bit misleading there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES
BLACK THERMAL FINGERLESS GLOVES by Fingerless Gloves
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews