Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
I've taken this Tyrosine supplement for the past six months along with 5-HTP Bulk Powder 10 Grams. Besides losing ten pounds over this time, which doesn't sound like a lot but believe me it's huge, I also have been able to maintain a steady level of energy, been sleeping better, and have had not felt depressed since I began this regiment. I know this may not sound great...
Published 13 months ago by Staven U.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good
Don't waste your money. I took this as prescribed and it had absolutely no effect whatsoever, maybe it's ok for others, but not for me
Published 2 months ago by Den


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 11 Jun 2013
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
I've taken this Tyrosine supplement for the past six months along with 5-HTP Bulk Powder 10 Grams. Besides losing ten pounds over this time, which doesn't sound like a lot but believe me it's huge, I also have been able to maintain a steady level of energy, been sleeping better, and have had not felt depressed since I began this regiment. I know this may not sound great to anyone but for me it's been amazing. I've suffered from insomnia the better part of my adult life, have always been lethargic and had low energy (even in those rare cases that I did sleep) and i've been diagnosed as clinically depressed more times than I can remember. I love these supplements and totally won't stop taking them any time soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
I had been diagnosed with post viral fatigue since June 2012. A friend recommended these to me in Feb 2013 as another friend of hers who had post viral fatigue found they worked for her. All I can say is they have completely improved my life. I am back at the gym and feeling on top form. Whether it's a placebo effect or not, I don't know but also don't care. I have my life back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
its way cheaper than H & B, takes about a week to arrive which isn't so bad so worth trying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so far so good, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
Been on these for nearly 2 weeks now and they seem to work. Was taking just one capsule around 6pm but found I could not get to sleep very well so started taking one in the morning instead and that works better for me. Seem to have more energy so I might increase to 2 and see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tiredness, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
Been taking these for past twelve months. Since being diagnosed with a underactive thyroid three years ago I have had trouble with energy levels and concentration and after some research decided to try these.
They seem to be ok with my thyroxin and make concentration noticeably better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
Don't waste your money. I took this as prescribed and it had absolutely no effect whatsoever, maybe it's ok for others, but not for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works...but, 1 Feb 2014
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
I bought this because my focus in work and my motivation to do almost anything in life is lacking. I started taking tyrosine and that all changed. However after a week of taking it my anxiety levels started to soar and I even started feeling slightly depressed. I then discontinued use and started to feel better again.

Maybe tyrosine simply isn't for me as I suffer from anxiety, but it may work great for others. There's no doubt it gives you a boost. It's just at too big a cost for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lasts ages!, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
Good product all round. So easy to take, especially if, like me, you empty capsules into your mouth. Empty under tongue and let it melt. Works great for calming mind and also focusing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped cure my anxiety, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
Tried L-tyrosine as an alternative to medication for social anxiety, not only has it helped that but it has also made me more peppy and ready for the day and generally just in a better mood. Also I was expecting it to take days, weeks, months to take effect and make a difference but I felt a difference surprisingly quickly. I would recommend this to anyone with anxiety or anyone looking for a supplement to just give them a zing in their step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars L - Tyrosine, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules (Personal Care)
I've felt a lot more alertness since I have been taking this product and have more energy to get me through the tough days.I've only been taking it a few days but have felt good and will bump up the dosage as the days/weeks pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now Foods, L-Tyrosine, 500 mg, 120 Capsules
8.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews