Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Broom
Prompt delivery within the stated time slot and good quality brooms. Children really liked the witch brooms and continue to play with them.
Thank you!!
Published on 27 Sept. 2011 by H

versus
44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite surprisingly good
We bought this for my mother as her old broomstick had sadly come to it's natural end. For the price we thought it quite a bargain and were very pleased with the broom when it arrived.

Mother duly unwrapped it and immediately took it for a spin. She said mounting the broom was a little difficult at first bit she finally got the hang of it. She managed to...
Published 21 months ago by sandie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite surprisingly good, 11 Aug. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
We bought this for my mother as her old broomstick had sadly come to it's natural end. For the price we thought it quite a bargain and were very pleased with the broom when it arrived.

Mother duly unwrapped it and immediately took it for a spin. She said mounting the broom was a little difficult at first bit she finally got the hang of it. She managed to easily get it off the ground (always a worrying moment with a new broom) and did a few laps of the hallway before she felt confident enough to take it out side.

It was wonderful. Certainly not as fast as her old broomstick, but at her age speed isn't really an issue, but handled the tight bends around lampposts really well. It was a joy to see mum up and flying again with a lot more confidence after her last rickety old broomstick.

Yes there are more expensive models on the market - but for the money this was very good and suitable for the older witch.

The airbag mattress, in case of falls, is a nice feature and the fitting to allow for a cat seated on the back a bonus !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 29 Sept. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
My son is Harry Potter mad at the minute and although this is not the Harry Potter broomstick he is delighted with it... has had hours of fun with both this and his wand reinacting scenes from the movies

Very quick delivery... thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Broom, 27 Sept. 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
Prompt delivery within the stated time slot and good quality brooms. Children really liked the witch brooms and continue to play with them.
Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
I was very disappointed when this item arrived, it was not what I was expecting at all. A flimsy cane with a plastic bag on the end, containing small twigs, most of which had disintegrated into powder. When I tried to return it, the post office told me it would cost over £11 to send it back. The item itself only cost me just over a fiver, so it wasn't worth it!! I would say to anyone thinking of buying it: DON'T!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks ok, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
It came in great time and I really like how you can adjust how long it can be. Problem was the twigs at the end were practically all breaking into bits. I could see quiet a few at the bottom of the packet and when I opened it a lot more fell off all over the carpet (not easy to clean up). It was used for my daughter as fancy dress accessories but don't think it will last longer than the one use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth sending for !!!, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
The packaging was poor- just a plastic bag wrapped around the broom twigs which had been crushed and were broken.

The handle end was damaged, and not only that the stick was already detached when we inspected the bag.

We were very disappointed with the quality of this product and it is not suitable for children to use safely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 1 April 2013
By 
V. Lucas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
As soon as I opened the packaging it started to fall apart. I decided to ignore other reviews of poor durability in favour of price but I wish I hadn't. My son is very disappointed because it spoils his play when bits are falling off constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it, 30 Oct. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
Please don't buy this! I spent over a fiver on this & I probably could have bought better at the pound shop! The main stick is a hollow cane and the end of the broom is poorly held together. After unpackaging the broom on delivery, most of the twigs had fallen out & the hoover had to be present on transporting it from one room to the next. It was almost bald after half an hour so it had no hope of making a Halloween party - really disappointed with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
The quality of the broom is not at all great .. it leaves the broom finer all over as you pick it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I was very disappointed with the item as it was falling to pieces ..., 6 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Witches Broomstick (Toy)
I was very disappointed with the item as it was falling to pieces in the bag .
Even though it only cost a few pounds I did expect it to be held together with more than a bit of string !
I could have made a better one from a stick and a few twigs .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Witches Broomstick
Witches Broomstick by Smiffy's
£8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews