Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item for the money
This stool is good quality, considering the price. The only drawback is if you want to adjust the height, the legs have to be unscrewed. That aside, it is great for the money and sturdy cushioning.
Published on 30 Jan 2010 by Mrs. Angela C. Patterson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, but no use if you need it to be portable
First i'd like to say this is incredibly comfortable to sit with, however, I'm a bit annoyed about the height adjustablilty, I was expecting a quick release system as the description states that its adjustable in seconds, in reality, it took me a while to adjust it as personally, i found it very fiddily. Theres a long bolt with 2 washers that go through both legs, in...
Published on 15 Dec 2011 by SteadVex


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality item for the money, 30 Jan 2010
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
This stool is good quality, considering the price. The only drawback is if you want to adjust the height, the legs have to be unscrewed. That aside, it is great for the money and sturdy cushioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. J. Murray (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Really pleased with the stool, easy to assemble, very comfortable. Excellent delivery service from dangleberry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars music key board stool, 27 Jan 2010
By 
Ms. C. Cameron (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
I normally live and work sitting on the floor and my first music keyboard I learnt to play on the floor. Then I bought a proper keyboard, a Yamaha portable grand on a stand.(Not very portable, it is heavy on a wooden stand.) At first I just used an old stool with that. It was uncomfortable, and I realized it was not right for playing the keyboard. So I checked reviews and the Boston sounded a good buy. It arrived and had tool and directions for assembly - I was pleased I managed that without fuss. And it has made a big difference because it is right height for playing and it is comfortable so I enjoy playing and I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, but no use if you need it to be portable, 15 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
First i'd like to say this is incredibly comfortable to sit with, however, I'm a bit annoyed about the height adjustablilty, I was expecting a quick release system as the description states that its adjustable in seconds, in reality, it took me a while to adjust it as personally, i found it very fiddily. Theres a long bolt with 2 washers that go through both legs, in order to adjust the height you have to completly remove this, and upon setting the height the, washer between the two legs kept falling out of place. For this reason i'd say if you need it to be portable its a waste of time, it does fold flat but I'd definatly go for a quick release stool if you want it to be portable.

The other thing I was not impressed with, although this isn't really a fault of the product, the box arrived damaged, ie, you could see whast it was, also there was a huge picture on the box of what it was inside. This was bought as a christmas gift originally but seemed pointless as the person it arrived for signed for it, and saw what it was.

We've had it for around a month now, and it is very comfortable for a cheap stool. Highly recommened if its not ot be moved around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stool, 27 Jan 2010
By 
Sandra Rhodes (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Bought this stool for my son. It does what it says on the tin. Lightweight and easy to assemble. It is small enough to tuck in under the keyboard when not in use.

Although the seat is padded, it can be uncomfortable to sit on for very long periods, but it is a third the price of some similar items!

Delivery was very quick and the item was appropriately packaged for the journey.

Wouldn't buy another as I don't need another; but would recommend the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boston Height Adjustable Keyboard Stool, 27 Jan 2010
By 
S. Hastings (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Quick free delivery from Dangleberry Music who were also the cheapest I found on line.

It's absolutely ideal for the Yamaha Keyboard which was recently given to me as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard stool, 26 Jan 2010
By 
Paula Lever - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Great item very well priced. Comfortable and extremely easy to assemble. Does exactly what it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Easy to put together, does the job and was good value. Not particularly sturdy but my daughter uses it happily. Very pleased with it overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard accessory!, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Black Height Adjustable Keyboard Stool/Seat/Bench to suit Digital Piano, Organ, Guitar, Drum Stool

Great item, light, easy to set up, adjustable height, and comfortable.

Secure and fast transaction/shipping as well.

I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adjustable Keyboard stool, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: Deluxe Keyboard Stool: Padded Seat/Bench for Organ/Keys/Digital Piano
Arrived quickly, easy to assemble but you have to take it apart to change the height. Comfy seat, really good for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3bd14a4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews