Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shake it up!
I thought this game might be one of those games you complete in a day and then store away, but I was playing it for hours. To play the main game you can use either two controllers or a nun-chuck and controller and the main game consists of 4 different levels and within each level there are 6 different types of music to shake to and 4 songs for each type of music. So the...
Published on 17 Oct. 2008 by Roxy Belle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but frustrating
It's a brilliant game for the whole family and such a laugh, however the frustrating part is that the controllers seem to work intermitently and just shaking them can trigger the sensor. Other times you can follow the moves perfectly but they don't register! Good choice of songs but you have to play a lot to unlock new ones. Overall a game that everybody enjoys even my...
Published on 13 Mar. 2009 by DJ Marshall


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and a decent work out!, 18 Feb. 2009
By 
Mr. Sa Bell "Harpo_the_bad" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
If you're a fan of Guitar Hero or Space Channel 5 and you appreciate fun, less serious games then Samba De Amigo is a great choice.

Also, if you've always thought Guitar Hero looked like fun but found it too hard, or simply love Latin music then this game if for you. Although the difficulty can be increased for pro maraca shakers!

You have to hold the Wii Remote and Nun Chuck in either the high, middle or low position and shake them in time with a variety of latin music tracks. The maraca attachments (sold separately) enhance the experience a lot and I thoroughly recommend them.

The music, characters and sets are great. Like the music they are bright and cheerful. You can't play this game without smiling!

It does take a little getting used to holding the maracas in the right place (HINT: it's actually the angle and position that matters more than the height), but this is easily one of my favourite games for Wii!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sjov, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
det er et sjovt spil og man får rørt sig en del leveringen var hurtig og meget god. Godt godt godt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun party game, 10 Feb. 2009
By 
Uy Ngoc Bui "Game-guru" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Samba de Amigo is a fun party game for friends and family, but some may be frustrated by the game mechanics. It is very important to go through the tutorial or read the manual, as it is all about how the game registers your movement through tilting the wiimote, not how high or low you hold the controller.

Once you have that in mind the game is very fun and easy to pick up on easy and normal difficulty. Soundtrack is spot on with a nice mix of genres, but my favourite must be Volare. All of them are cover-tracks but still fun to listen to. Downloadable songs extends the life of this game abit, so if you see it at bargain price and like to shake your booty and your wiimotes go ahead and give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's great fun shaking your maracas along to happy summertime music with friends and family., 15 Jun. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Samba De Amigo is a fantastic rhythum game which is fun and easy for people of all different ages to play. My favourite song for shaking the Wii Remote and Nunchuk to is the super cool "Smooth" by the wonderful Santata. My five year old daugther likes the bright happy music and the graphics are nice and colourful too. I find playing this game along side Wii Fit Plus is a good fun way of keeping yourself that little bit fitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Good fun great Xmas present. arrived promptly and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Fun, only two players so mum and dad had to watch not play!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So Much Fun- and some weight loss too !, 21 Jan. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
I absolutely love this game. I bought it to add some variety to my wii exercise workout and have been playing it non stop for weeks!

I would highly recommend this game for fun, fun , fun and a mini workout. I've loss on average 2lbs every week, in the last 3 weeks just playing this game.I usually add salsa dance moves, step aerobics, really just putting my whole body into it, (if your sweating after two - three songs, then you're doing it right!)

I usually play on easy, in the quick play categories so it is less complicated, and easier to add salsa moves. I would highly recommend calibrating the remotes before play. Although you can play with the nunchuk and remote, I've found it far more beneficial with two remotes as this allows for nonrestrictive movements.

The Best Bits
*The song list alone is fantastic with more songs than 40 tracks and some unlock as you play through the career levels. As well there is the option to download more songs with wii points.
*The game play will really brighten you up, and the back ground style on screen is just bright and cheerful.
*I really motivating to get off the couch, especially on the days you can't be bothered to go to the gym.
*Excellent fun for multiplayer's.
*The hustle mood can be fantastic and a nice extra challenge, ( the hustle man sound effect can be very annoy, to switch him of go to options> dance sound effects> select none ;)

The Bad Bits
*As been stated before, by just about every review , the controls can be a bit of a let down when you play beyond the hard level.
*The mini games included, are just rubbish, I would have rather 2 more songs in it's place.

Overall
I give this game 4 stars, and would have given it five, if the controls work well past the hard level. A full 5 stars for fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Brill thank you made up with the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
Kids like it quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Samba De Amigo (Wii) (Video Game)
great present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samba De Amigo (Wii)
Samba De Amigo (Wii) by Sega (Nintendo Wii)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews