Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars389
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2016
I'd forgotten how bad the acting was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
You can watch it as a slasher movie but drink deep and you will find out something about the human condition you should leave this movie afraid but not of a mad axe man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Classic masterpiece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Love the programme/ or film but amazon should lower the fees, or at least deduct the cost of an episode if you have bought then later then later decided to buy like apple do with completing albums etc when you purchased 1 or 2 of the songs already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Classic movie. Disk in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2016
A classic. Never fails to give you the creeps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Still one of the most frightening films I've ever seen.
I don't like gore flicks or horror just for the sake of it.
This film shows you a man's slow descent into madness.
Jack Nicholson is wonderful and very convincing,but his co-stars give equally convincing performances.Shelly Duvall plays the part of wife and protective mum brilliantly.
I don't want to give too much away.If you like films with breath taking vistas,intelligence and fear then this is the film for you.
Would highly recommend that you add this film to your DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
It was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Classic horror / psychological thriller, looks surprisingly good in blu-ray considering it's age and darker visuals. I was glad to find this the extended US version, which adds some extra, interesting scenes here and there to flesh out the story more. Great cinematography, use of modern / contemporary classical music to enrich the disturbing, unpredictable nature of the film and of course a thrillingly, uninhibited performance by Jack Nicholson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Very Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)