Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Willie Is A Legend
I have always liked Willie Nelson but never purchased a CD of his before. I am so glad I have bought this one because it is really good. There are loads of tracks that I know (and sing along to) and would recommend it for a little taste of country from one of the legends of the C&W world!
Published on 4 Nov 2010 by P. Young

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Collection filler
Not the best purchase but it certainly fills a hole in my collection and compliments the vinyl material I have from this "outlaw" master.
Published 16 months ago by Philip Critchley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Willie Is A Legend, 4 Nov 2010
By 
P. Young (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
I have always liked Willie Nelson but never purchased a CD of his before. I am so glad I have bought this one because it is really good. There are loads of tracks that I know (and sing along to) and would recommend it for a little taste of country from one of the legends of the C&W world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend -The Best of Willie Nelson, 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
I bought the Cd for the song "Always on my mind". I never download songs,always buy the full CD as so often there are other very good songs on the disc. This disc did not disappoint.There is no track that I fast forward and many that I replay.To name a few,On the Road Again,Crazy,Funny How time Slips Away,Blue Skies,City of New Orleans(which I associate with John Denver) and To All The Girls I've loved before. I was listening to it again today whilst driving. Mellow and cheery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willie NelsonThis is, 7 Feb 2009
By 
PJSmith "Dreamer" (Cleethorpes, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
This is just about the best Willie Nelson CD/Album I have hear in the last 30 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On the road again, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
One or two lesser known songs on this CD but all the ones i wanted are there. Worth it just for 'On the road again' so I can play it when I set off in the car. Sad but true!! Love his clear voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
Bought this because the tracks were all easy to listen to and I play a lot of music while driving. I haven't heard anything on it that made me skip any of the tracks. Easy listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The CD title says it all, 15 Dec 2013
By 
V. Mellor "F1Guy" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
I ordered this CD so that I could hear Willie Nelson's versions of some of Elvis'
songs and whilst I love Elvis I think that some of the Willie Nelson versions
have the edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Legend, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. David G. Hall (Norfolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
What more can I say. The title says it all. Willie Nelson is a legend. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
Always loved him but for me this album is the greatest, not one track I dislike and have played again and again and again so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top listening to., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
Leaning back listening. Lovely music collected over years, but the best being presented here, I think. I love the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willie at his Very Best, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legend - The Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a timeless cd and I have listened to it over and over again. Willie Nelson is a great Country and Western Singer and his delievery of each of the songs is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend - The Best Of
Legend - The Best Of by Willie Nelson (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews