Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars31
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2011
Lovely well made product.Fast delivery.Looks nice out on the table.....traditional good old fashioned family fun.......no pc or batteries required.All the pieces fit into the base so no need to keep the box if you dont want to.....and totally portable for days out or visiting family to keep the kids quiet........could easily fit into a handbag for example.We have enjoyed playing this with our 5 yr old son.Great value for money toy.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Love this version of tiddlywinks. My now 5 year old was always plays it at Grandmas so we bought him this durable version for his Birthday. It's a great family game which can be played by both children and adults alike. Good quality and will last for years to come. If you are considering buying tiddlywinks, I highly recommend buying this version.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2009
Great for a Rainy day, also good for eye to hand coordination and numeration skills.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
It is such a relief to buy a toy which is a) Not plastic b) Not made in china c) Attractive to have around the home d) Cleverly designed to store the tiddlywinks (so no need to keep the box really)

I do like wooden toys and this one is nicely made in the UK from sustainable wood (if that is what reforested hardwood is).

Tiddlywinks can be fun for all ages - you don't have to be a child

Price seems to have gone up a lot since before Christmas!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
This is a really nice, well made game that can be taken anywhere. It is made of wood and is felt lined. The lid is hinged to make it easy to open and close and holds all the counters. Fits easily into a bag and so can be taken on holiday etc. Our grandson loves playing tiddlywinks and we have found that this one is the best quality we have seen and will last a long time. I can well recommend this product.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Bought as a gift for a adult. It is such a simple toy but one that will give lots of fun especially for children( he's a kid at heart lol).

Came quickly & well packed.I like the wooden box,much nicer than cardboard! Great to store the counters in too.
Thankyou
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Product is nicely made with well finished wood and green baize. Usefully it is its "own box" so you dont have to keep the packaging to put the winks etc in when not in use. Of course none of this makes up for the lack of skill issue when actually playing with it!!!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
Really impressed with this set. Good quality wooden case, lined with felt with tiddlywinks tray in the lid. Much better than boxed versions made from cardboard. Good value for money and looks like it will last a long time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I was hoping this would be like the version i loved so much as a child.But it just doesn't work as well.
The little counters are not the right shape,or quality of plastic,so they just skit across the table,unless you have a soft cloth down.
Even when you finally do get a tiddley wink to land in the centre of the lid,it usually jumps back out again,so we ended up using a little ceramic bowl instead-it gives a better "ping" when you score-you don't get any satisfying noise with the wooden lid.
It is a handy box to store the pieces in though.But i wish i'd spent less money and just bought the counters on their own.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This was a lovely game, it is very compact and great to storage of the counters. My children loved playing this game. Well worth the money and very well made. Should last for years.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items

£5.15
£10.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.