Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent performance and worth the money
i bought this product for my cannon SX1 camera, and have found the batteries to have an excellent charge life. they can take more than 2100 jpg's at high resolution before the "change batteries" message flashes up on the LCD screen. on re-charging them, you can either do all four at the same time (this takes up too three and a half hours) or you can do two at a time...
Published on 31 Mar 2009 by Mr. M. B. Landeryou

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries
The Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteriesare very good I personally recommend it but the plug from charger is weak. Mine broken after the 3rd usage(reffering at the safety pin wich is made with a cheap plastic).
Anyway the batteries are very good and I recommend them. They are long lasting.
Published on 9 Oct 2009 by Alexandru Oprea


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent performance and worth the money, 31 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. M. B. Landeryou (carmarthenshire, west wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
i bought this product for my cannon SX1 camera, and have found the batteries to have an excellent charge life. they can take more than 2100 jpg's at high resolution before the "change batteries" message flashes up on the LCD screen. on re-charging them, you can either do all four at the same time (this takes up too three and a half hours) or you can do two at a time (this only takes about 1 hour) so that way you save about one and a half hours on the re-charge for all four batteries. this charger WILL NOT RE-CHARGE ALL FOUR BATTERIES IN I HOUR, THIS ADVERTIZED TIME IS FOR TWO BATTERIES ONLY. this is a marketing ploy so be aware of expecting it to do something it can't. otherwise this product is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 19 Mar 2009
By 
K. Hardy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
Probably one of the better battery chargers on the market, very quick and very compact too. Ideal for people who use cameras which need a lot of battery power. Over time the battery life has got better, and i found myself using my camera constantly over pretty much 3 days without needing to charge once. Well worth the money.

Edit 05//06/09: After using these batteries and charger for nearly a year i can still fully reccomend them, whilst i do charge them before going on any trip, i have never once had my camera go low on battery as of yet. When i first bought these i didn't notice the small print about the charge time for 4 batteries taking 3 hours, but i can honestly say the charger has only taken 45 mins - 1 hour charging with 4 in, probably due to me charging them too often.
They are pricier than other batteries & chargers on the market but well worth it in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Performance, 28 July 2009
By 
Mr. Mark Jones "Embrace the Margin" (Conwy, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
Fed up of using Duracell batteries on my Garmin Colorado and have them run out after about 6 hours when redrawing the maps, I decided to go for this. I use the GPS unit for up to 10hrs a time, and the batteries are still going strong at the end of my time in the hills. I don't know how long they last per charge as I always recharge before my next trip. Really happy with the performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light in the charge brigade, 16 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
This is a really useful piece of kit that does better than it claims on the box.

On the first charge a couple of evenings ago, all four of the `heavy duty' 2700 mAh AA cells supplied were charged and ready to go in just over thirty five minutes. Even the manufacturer gives a guide time for this operation of 2hrs. I guess they might have left the factory with an initial charge up, but that's still an impressive introduction.

The charger itself is a compact silver unit that's small and light enough to find a corner in my camera bag, together with mains transformer plug and connector. I can't foresee at the moment that I'd need to use the in-car connector, but it's packed in with the rest of the kit anyway in view of its minimal size.

Although my camera has Nikon's proprietary design of rechargeable power cell, there are plenty of other accessories that use AA batteries - the flash unit, for example - which can go through ordinary batteries like a dose of salts, so it's reassuring to have the larger capacity Uniross versions to hand.

Not wanting to stand out from the crowd, I think this product is worth the full five stars. The swift and efficient delivery from Amazon's partner supplier MyMemory was also an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uniross Charger, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
Very useful replacement for standard (alkaline) batteries. Used in Garmin Oregon in marine environment. Used only for a month (so far) but recharging daily. The capacity of rechargeable batteries well exceeds capacity of 'standard' even alkaline batteries. This is particularly visible when used device can be made aware of the type of batteries used (Oregon has a batteries type selector in its config.), as rechargeable batteries have typically slightly lower voltage.
The batteries were charged from 12V (cigarette lighter) socket available on the boat and from 220-240V charger provided. No problems encountered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries, 9 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
The Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteriesare very good I personally recommend it but the plug from charger is weak. Mine broken after the 3rd usage(reffering at the safety pin wich is made with a cheap plastic).
Anyway the batteries are very good and I recommend them. They are long lasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, 25 July 2009
By 
Mr. L. Le Brun "SEoF" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
The product actually came with batteries not marked as "high performance" but there is no difference. Charged the 2700mAh batteries in about 2 hours first time (when you would expect it to take longer) and the charger and plug stayed cool throughout the charge.

I especially like how the plug is a seperate unit to the charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Battery Charger With High Capacity Batteries, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. David M. Boswell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
This charger is ideal for use with modern digital cameras that drain lesser capacity batteries quickly. While 2000 mAh batteries charged using my old 16 hour charger were dieing after 4 snaps these batteries (2700mAh) have lasted over 2 wedding weekends and are still going strong (even though my wife was showing everyone the pics on the power sapping LCD screen). The charger itself takes only 1 hour to charge 2 x AA batteries or slightly longer for 4 x AA. There is an autosensor built in which indicates when the battery is full and avoids over charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent charger and batteries, 19 July 2009
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
Great quality batteries and charger. Charges slightly quicker than advertised time (see details as charging differs depending on battery capacity and whether 2 or 4 are charged, but all that info is clearly displayed so no probs there).
The batteries are slightly bigger than another set of rechargeables that i have, so in order to charge them i have to jam a safety pin in to connect them to the terminals.
Comes with a car charger adapter too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 May 2009
By 
Mr. Malachi O'Doherty "Malachi" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uniross 1 Hour Charger + 4 x AA 2700mAh Performance Batteries (Accessory)
Very fast charging; very long life. This is the best of its kind I have ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews