Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Solitaire
Wanted to introduce young children 6/7 yrs to one of my childhood favourites so game needs to be robust.
This product was compact, sturdy, well made & made from environmental friendly material. The case & pegs are all made of wood & not a plastic part in sight.
When I wanted to ask a question the company replied immediately & were very helpful!
Published on 28 April 2010 by Reiki Degree 2 - Sue

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing hole in the board
Love this game but it was missing a pin hole so you couldn't play the game properly. Must have bought a cheap lot from somewhere. Disappointing as I loved playing this game as a kid
Published 16 days ago by karen3107


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Solitaire, 28 April 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Wanted to introduce young children 6/7 yrs to one of my childhood favourites so game needs to be robust.
This product was compact, sturdy, well made & made from environmental friendly material. The case & pegs are all made of wood & not a plastic part in sight.
When I wanted to ask a question the company replied immediately & were very helpful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mini Solitaire, 20 Aug. 2010
By 
S. Carter (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Friends of ours took this game on holiday for the children. My two children aged 11 and 8 were mesmerised and plagued me for one when we got back. I bought a couple as think it will make a fantastic gift! Totally great for transporting about, we take to the beach, the children love and a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gibson games Eclipse mini solitaire, 4 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Bought this game for my mother who had a stroke, it helps her with concentration and hand eye coordination, good quality sturdy product, feels good in the hand, the try underneath is excellent, no lost pegs. The pegs are wooden and very easy to place in the peg holes, the whole game is well balanced, does not tip up even when the tray is open.
An excellent game for all age groups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not all travel games have to be console games, 27 Mar. 2010
By 
M. Evans (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
this was given to 10 yr old recipient at a family dinner. Before we knew it everyone was involved. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little belter, 29 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
A true classic {little belter}of a game excellent quality very well made once you start you cant stop playing comes with spare pegs which will come in handy.The round game turns to open to reveal the pegs and is really robust looks and feels quality only trouble with this game is we argue all the time because we all want it .Would recomend this game to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic fun, 8 Feb. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Delivered within the time limit , had one of these years ago & had to have one again , great for passing the time & keeping your brain active . Well made & great for kids of all ages .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars solitaire, will keep you occupied for hours!, 14 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
A very well made and great value for money brainteaser of a game.
This game will keep you occupied for hours, it's so addictive, a game everyone will enjoy having a go at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The classic game, 28 Mar. 2011
By 
Mrs. A. Painter "Annie" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Really well made solitaire game - didn't quite measure up to the DSI appeal but provided a distraction for a bit. I enjoyed it though and my son did go back to it when I re-iterated how the screen games would send his brain funny along with the rest of his peers..great overall toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made to last. It can be solved., 2 Nov. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
An excellent version of a game that has been around for donkey's years. Being made of wood it should last forever if treated with care. I have a copy of this particular version at home.

To play simply remove the spare peg from the centre and you are ready to go. You have a choice of 4 pegs that can jump over the peg in front of them into the vacant centre hole. The peg jumped over is removed from play and placed in the handy storage compartment. The object is to remove all pegs from play by the same manner until there is only one left which should finish in the centre hole.

There was a solution included with my set, and perhaps there still is. However, it is nothing like the solution I found myself. It is apparent that even if you find one solution it is still possible to try for another and another after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solitaire, 22 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. John T. Jones (Dundee Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire (Toy)
Takes me back to my youth when I would play with this puzzle for hours on end. A great travel companion to while away the hours on long journeys. Also got the grandchildren hooked on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gibsons games - Eclipse mini Solitaire
£9.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews