Customer Reviews


486 Reviews
5 star:
 (306)
4 star:
 (123)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Filters
These universal filters are great. They can be cut to size and they turn pink when they need to be changed. I will be ordering more as the price and delivery are good.
Published on 25 May 2010 by miss s offor

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cooker oil filter
I left it about 3 months to write this review, because initially I believed it should just work fine , like the other brands I bought before from Curry.

I just want to let anybody who read this review know, this filter does NOT suck the oil, go for another brand...you can see the oil hanging on the extractor, I turned the fan to the 3rd scale, still not much...
Published 10 months ago by domestic engineer


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Filters, 25 May 2010
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
These universal filters are great. They can be cut to size and they turn pink when they need to be changed. I will be ordering more as the price and delivery are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universal Cooker Hood Filter, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
I ordered 3 packs of these filters as they seemed excellent value for money...The items arrived in yesterdays post within the time scale advised, I found the instructions about fitting it/them - clear & fitted one of them easily into the Hotpoint cooker hood we have which expels the filtered air to an outside wall vent...I expect it to perform satisfactorily for many weeks before requiring changing....The 'Change Now' colour indicator should be useful to alert me when time for changing it is due.....

Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money Cooker Filters, 26 Mar. 2011
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
Needed a new filter for my cooker hood but with it being an older one (Blanco) wasn't sure which make/size to go for. With these filters being universal it did away with me having to get the exact size right (so a god send for most people).

You get two in a pack and just simply cut to the size you need (quite a bit left over both length wise and width wise with mine). When it needs replacing you have it turn pink so you can see at a jiffy. That said though no instructions were given as to which side up or down in goes in (could be a good idea if makers put a marking on for the item to show which side nearest the hob it should go, simply a case of common sense you may say, but if you haven't changed one before (like myself) you won't know.

For the price including the free postage a real saving on those down at the local electrical store and they do work.

I was also impressed with how quickly it was dispatched to me, ordered one day (in afternoon) delivered the morning after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cooker oil filter, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
I left it about 3 months to write this review, because initially I believed it should just work fine , like the other brands I bought before from Curry.

I just want to let anybody who read this review know, this filter does NOT suck the oil, go for another brand...you can see the oil hanging on the extractor, I turned the fan to the 3rd scale, still not much oil bing extracted..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well for the money and buying again, 9 April 2013
By 
Doccox "ian_cox9" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
We have used used 2 pairs of these from 2010 and are just replacing them 3 years later .
They are best used if cut to size and fitted as a double filter which enhances the life time. Then at the next change , move the 2nd filter to the top and put the new one underneath.
Using them singly ( they are thin) seems to make the lifetime extremely short!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
Very cheap but do exactly what is needed. I didnt realise how disgusting my filters were until I removed them and the new ones dfefinitely help to eliminate odours when cooking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1 cooker hood filter., 9 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
I bought this product thinking that you got 2 filters but it is 1 large one that makes 2,I have now fitted the filter and am satisfied with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery and great value, 19 July 2013
By 
Cartimand (Hampshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
Arrived, securely packaged in 3 days.

The filter is provided as one long strip, which you then cut to size. The imprinted horizontal lines make it easy to cut straight. There was ample material for 2 filters. It even changes colour to indicate when it needs to be changed.

At well below high-street prices I cannot fault this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cooker vent filters, 12 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
Arrived promptly. Not quite what I was expecting. Despite the description, I was expecting them to look like the one I was replacing (a sponge type). Easily fitted by folding to size but not really sure if they are doing the job or not. I suppose I'll have to wait and see if the stripes change colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't last!, 22 July 2011
By 
Rene Kaute - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 2 x UNIVERSAL COOKER HOOD FILTERS WITH GREASE SATURATION INDICATOR (Misc.)
Unfortunately the filters do not last long. They are very thin and turn red, to indicate they need changing, after only a couple of weeks! I wouldn't buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews