Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best, which says a lot for EA
Having played The Sims 2 and, briefly 3, for some time now, I can honestly say that the first outing of these crazy little guys is without a doubt the most enjoyable. Obviously, some will believe that its particularly dated as a program on a technical level, which is quite true, given it doesn't render the full 3D environments and facial emotions of the latest Sims. But...
Published on 30 Jun 2009 by Picard

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars can't install
I can't install at all, need help to understand why. My sims 2 installed perfectly but not this. It didn't have a manual inside like the rest I have got.
Published 7 days ago by mel swain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best, which says a lot for EA, 30 Jun 2009
By 
Picard (USS Enterprise) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
Having played The Sims 2 and, briefly 3, for some time now, I can honestly say that the first outing of these crazy little guys is without a doubt the most enjoyable. Obviously, some will believe that its particularly dated as a program on a technical level, which is quite true, given it doesn't render the full 3D environments and facial emotions of the latest Sims. But looks don't make it any less enjoyable. And here's why I believe this is the best package to buy:

- All the expansion packs in one box, giving you a mega saving for your wallet, and saving time on installation (dramatically!)

- Almost 1000 different items you can use within the game. Compare this to many of The Sims 2 Expansions were there are barely 30 new items!

- Smaller Hard Drive footprint all round, because all the backgrounds/items are not 3-Dimensional; it is only the characters/interactions that are Sprites. Under 6GB for the whole package, compared to 4GB alone for just one of most of the Sims 2/3 expansion packs...

- Simpler, more responsive gameplay. Far, far more addictive...

- Never crashes or demands much from a Computer...

- Voted Number 1 PC game of all time on numerous occasions

- Quite simply, more funny/crazy events happen!

Decide yourself which is the better Sims...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 29 Aug 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
What can I say, a brilliant game 10 on 10 for sure. This edition contains every expansion pack on 4 discs, you simply install them all in one go which takes about 20 mins and EVERYTHING from the first Sims series is there. Argos used to have this game in but no longer stocks PC games, so at £19.99 on Amazon I feel I've bagged myself a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 April 2009
By 
A. El-Hamri "BouBou" (South London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
Absolutely Fantastic..And its a total bargain...
If like me you appreciate the sims..You'll will love it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic game, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
Always regretted getting rid of my original Sims collection so I was delighted to get my hands on the Complete Collection for a decent price. The game is still playable and much more challenging than its later incarnations. It installed easily onto my Windows 7 PC and plays wonderfully. Loads quickly and have had no issues. Would recommend to anyone feeling nostalgic about the Sims, or to anyone who finds the Sims 2 or 3 to be too easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the classics in one box, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Aaron Coote "Atomic" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
Bought this for my daughter who has been playing the sims over the yeasrs and mislaid the older disks, all work with windows 7 64 bit, you cannot go wrong if you want the complete oldies collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What more could you want?, 31 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. Sa Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
This game combines all of The Sims expansion packs in one box and on 4x CD-Roms. There is also a manual which also combines all of the expansion pack's instructions, which is good. There is also lots and lots of furnishings you can use to furnish your own, unique Sims home with, plus tons of wallpaper, flooring, doors and windows etc to choose from aswell. The amount of fashion styles and heads you can choose from for your Sims is literally uncountable. It does exactly what it says on the box and doesn't take up all your system reacources and there is no need for a graphics card upgrade (unless your computer is over 20 years old!) and installes in a jiffy. Hours of fun and definately worth the money. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only essential Sims game on PC!, 15 May 2009
By 
technojunkie (Lutterworth, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
All the expansion packs and the original Sims. This is the 'Complete Collection' so you get 7 expansion packs which means you will be playing for a very long time! This game is a lot of fun and the graphics are amazing, my family cannot get enough of it!

5/5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, thoroughly enjoyable game and arrived fast., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
The game is very good, even after all these years and is thoroughly enjoyable. Item is just as described by the seller and arrived in good timing. Very satisfied indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
I would choose 10 stars if I could. The item arrived well before it's due date and it is working perfectly. I would recommend this purchase to anyone who likes to relax on the computer and have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) (Video Game)
I love the sims and I wanted to go old school classic with original and this was perfect, arrived on time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD)
The Sims: Complete Collection (PC CD) by EA Games (Windows 2000 / 98 / Me / Vista / XP)
Used & New from: £23.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews