Customer Reviews


308 Reviews
5 star:
 (156)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


95 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality
It does not taste much like chocolate yet at the same time it tastes better than other shakes I've used in the past. The protein content is high and the fat and carb ratio is spot on for anyone looking to build lean muscle tissue. I'll mix in some citrulline and beta alanine (Primaforce Citrulline Malate 200 Grams + FREE Beta Alanine 250 Grams Powder) prior to going to...
Published 15 months ago by Tori

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what your ordering. But Ok
The labels and pictures of this product have an out of date ingredients list and nutritional info.
Its the same product but different recipe. 70% protein instead of 86%

CONTAINS SOYA!!!
Published 2 months ago by CrimsonB


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

95 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 2 Jan 2013
It does not taste much like chocolate yet at the same time it tastes better than other shakes I've used in the past. The protein content is high and the fat and carb ratio is spot on for anyone looking to build lean muscle tissue. I'll mix in some citrulline and beta alanine (Primaforce Citrulline Malate 200 Grams + FREE Beta Alanine 250 Grams Powder) prior to going to gym and as a result have been experiencing a more full and "pumped up" looking muscle during the day, not just while at the gym. It has also improved my overall level of health. I haven't had a cold/flu since I begun taking this mix. Prior to taking it I average 3-5 colds/flu a year. I've now been taking it over two years without getting sick once. My energy level has also greatly improved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what your ordering. But Ok, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The labels and pictures of this product have an out of date ingredients list and nutritional info.
Its the same product but different recipe. 70% protein instead of 86%

CONTAINS SOYA!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nutrisport 90+ Protein 5Kg Chocolate, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm not sure what all the whining is about. It's cheap and doesn't taste too bad. If I want really tasty protein I'll have a steak, what do you expect from powdered whey, none of them taste like freaking Haagen Dazs. The formulation has changed recently though (for the better in the taste department) which now includes SOYA, so beware if you're allergic. This mixes fine in my shaker, which has one of those springy balls in, no lumps. If your using a fork to mix at home, why are you using a fork? Even the six year olds on CBeebies cooking shows can use a whisk, or a blender(just make sure you get adult supervision). For those whining about the protein per serving (46g), that's more than your body can utilise at one time, so it is in excess of what you need you porkers. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Taste horrible, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously DON'T BUY THIS. This product should not be for sale. It tastes disgusting. I tried 3 times, could not do it, gave it to 2 friends for free, they couldn't drink it as well. Now it's in the trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I expected, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product arrived exceptionally fast. It is cheaper and exactly the same as you buy in the shops. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, great nutrional content, great taste., 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is a great low carb high protein product that represents excellent value. Fancied the raspberry flavour as a bit of a change from other products I have bought and found it tastes great!! Well worth the extra couple of quid over the other flavours in my opinion.

The only gripe I can possibly have is that the scoops are quite large and to get the 200 calorie serving you have to use nearly double the amount of powder you would with a premium brand like usn and you need to use a pint of water. Even with this factored in, this product still represents excellent nutrional content and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same product as advertised. DECEPTIVE PRACTICES. BUYER BEWARE!, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't believe the photos, they don't represent what will be supplied. The protein I received is 70% protein and is a mix of whey (not isolate), SOYA, RICE and casein proteins. This product has lower protein content, is less soluble and tastes worse than what is being advertised. DECEPTIVE PRACTICES. BUYER BEWARE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tastes like crap, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stuff tastes like crap. But that's not all that important, it's got great protein content and it's a lot cheaper than other brands.

Obviously the taste is a little important, but i found a routine that makes it taste just as good, if not better than any other brand.

1. Mix up the powder with Milk in a shaker, then pour it into a glass. It'll be all bubbly and stuff.

2. Wait a few minutes, then shake the glass around in a circular way so that all the bubbles and stuff go away and it just looks like a smooth chocolate milk drink.

3. Wait a few more minutes and the top layer will go really thick. Take a spoon and just get rid of this layer bu throwing it into the toilet or something (it's what makes the shake taste bad).

4. Mix some chocolate syrup (i use hersheys) into the drink, and there you go! It'll taste great. And it'll give you 65g of Protein!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars verry happy, 27 Nov 2013
very happy good protein will be getting more when needed not a bad taste if not left for 20min or so fast free delivery from the amazon shop what more do you need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received my delivery of nutrisport 90+ chocolate 2 days ago and have to say I'm very pleased with it. I'm not an experienced lifter but have done enough reading up on protein powders (and reading of reviews from lifters more experienced than myself) to say that this product is of excellent quality and value. The protein sources are the best and at 86% protein it is perfect for those looking to add lean muscle.

To say this product tastes 'disgusting' or 'putrid' is a bit OTT in my opinion. Mine doesn't really taste like chocolate but it really is not that bad and you can add some peanut butter, cocoa powder or coffee or whatever you like to adjust the taste. As for the protein % nowhere on the product does it claim to be 90% protein. I believe the '90+' on the front is reffering to the amount of protein you will consume if you follow nutrisports suggestions for using this product i.e. 2 servings a day which gives you over 90 grams protein.

If you're looking for a high % of high quality protein and are not too fussy about taste this product is a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f1d3a8)

This product

Nutrisport 90+ Protein Vegan Unflavoured 908g
Nutrisport 90+ Protein Vegan Unflavoured 908g by Nutrisport - Aspartame Free
9.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews