Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weightgainer + free shaker [strawberry].
Amazing value for under £15 inc. free super saver delivery.
1. Ordered tuesday, recieved friday.
2. 1.4kg tub compared to other brands of approx. 908g for the same price.
3. Free 650ml shaker, 700ml to the brim, so the larger type, worth around £3 alone.
4. Not the best tasting compared to more expensive brands, can taste a bit powdery, heavy on the...
Published 22 months ago by dauntingsphere5

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Delivery was quick and the price is cheap but the product tastes disgusting and the best before date on mine had been cut out and a sticker stuck over the top with a new best before date on i will not be buying again.
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Luke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weightgainer + free shaker [strawberry]., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing value for under £15 inc. free super saver delivery.
1. Ordered tuesday, recieved friday.
2. 1.4kg tub compared to other brands of approx. 908g for the same price.
3. Free 650ml shaker, 700ml to the brim, so the larger type, worth around £3 alone.
4. Not the best tasting compared to more expensive brands, can taste a bit powdery, heavy on the stomach if you use as directed.But no supplement milkshake ever tastes that great.
5. Some personal reccomendations;
The label directions are 5 scoops of powder (100g) to 1 pint of water.
However there is a 50ml scoop provided and when packaged the tub would have been a lot fuller, by the time you recieve it the powder will have settled so it appears the tub is only half full.5 scoops works out to more like 200g per serving.Heres what i do: 1. shake the tub up every so often to help fluff the powder back up again. 2. dont use 5 scoops use more like 2 and a half.
3. use milk instead of water for better gains and flavour
4. add 2 or 3 tablespoons of porridge oats for better weight gains
5. heat up your water or milk first, it tastes so much better
6. add an egg or just the egg white for more gains
These are my own preferences, obviously you will need to adjust to suit your own taste and weight management, hope this is helpfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weight gain... No problem!, 19 Nov 2009
By 
C. Davidson (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for my husband who had lost a lot of weight through ill health. He's been using it for two weeks now and without changing his diet, has put on 5 pounds. We're very happy to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 12 Jan 2012
Delivery was quick and the price is cheap but the product tastes disgusting and the best before date on mine had been cut out and a sticker stuck over the top with a new best before date on i will not be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, do not buy and definitely stay away from strawberry!, 24 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heres what you do, take your £35, put it back in your pocket and run away!. Terrible terrible item. I can only speak for strawberry but it was horrendous. The taste, lumpy chemical taste is still firmly stamped into my senses and i fear that ill never be able to forget it. Every couple of weeks i would try to pull it out from the bed and give it another go in hope that the taste was slightly more bearable but no. The smell was probably the initial factor that had put me off. Something so bad i cant describe it. I must have attempted countless times to fix the taste using syrups, nesquick. Milk, water. I would use a shaker but as it was still lumpy and gooey, i thought a blender would fix my problems. It probably made it worse as the blender turned it into a frothy concoction that would perfectly suit its place in a bush tucker trial!
For the large period that i had it, I'm hesitant that i even used 500g, it eventually went into the bin. My only regret looking back now is that i hope a fox or other animal did not go rummaging inside the container and taste or smell the powder because no creature on earth deserves this!
The 1 star i gave it was too kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible..., 2 Oct 2013
This review is from: Nutrisport Weightgain Chocolate Shaker 1.4Kg (Personal Care)
This weight gain was
By far the nastiest tasting product I've ever tried. Also the free shaker pretty much fell apart every time I used it. NOT HAPPY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weight was gained but the taste makes the whole thing unpleasant, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The taste was very sweet and not easy to take but there was an increase in weight in a few weeks so does the job. Won't be buying this again purely because of the taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad does the job, 12 Oct 2012
This products not bad , everybody seems to be complaining about the taste i personally don't see why i did have a little trouble with the delivery but one quick email and it was sorted the next day and they sorted it all out fairly all in all it a very good product if your trying to bulk up on a budget i would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Taste Really Nice, 3 Aug 2011
well i have never comment on any item befor this but i have odered this item i had little problem with the weight of this item but even tho them guys are really understanding and i can tel about this Nutrisport Weight Gain taste really nice coz i have tried Strawbery flavour and it will help u to put weight on i will recomend this it is very nice protien shake :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nutrisport Weight Gain (Chocolate), 27 Jun 2011
May well work, but would not recommend if taste is a major factor for you. Could only be forced down. Will try others for better taste once this one is finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 12 May 2011
This review is from: Nutrisport Weightgain Chocolate Shaker 1.4Kg (Personal Care)
This product is worth it, while using it i did manage to put weight on which is rather difficult for me to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nutrisport Weightgain Chocolate Shaker 1.4Kg
Nutrisport Weightgain Chocolate Shaker 1.4Kg by Nutrisport - Aspartame Free
£18.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews