Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vitamins delivered quickly!
Ordered when nearly ran out of supplies and came very quickly! Saves trawling round the shops trying to find it. Good all round vitamin as well.
Published on 11 Feb 2011 by M. J. Reynard

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting smell
These tablets smell and taste foul. I'm sure they are packed full of vitamins but wouldn't buy again as they honestly make me want to gag when I open the bottle every morning!
Published 4 months ago by ellie2910


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vitamins delivered quickly!, 11 Feb 2011
By 
M. J. Reynard (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
Ordered when nearly ran out of supplies and came very quickly! Saves trawling round the shops trying to find it. Good all round vitamin as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended By Doctor, 12 July 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
Product Review: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 30, 60 and 90 Vegicaps

Reason for buying:
I decided to buy this product because my doctor highly recommended them.

Ingredients:
Vitamin C (as Magnesium Ascorbate), Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose), Pantothenic Acid (as Calcium Pantothenate), Vitamin E (as D-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate1),, Silicon Dioxide, Niacin (as Nicotinamide), Thiamine (as Thiamine Hydrochloride), Calcium Citrate, Magnesium Citrate, Zinc Citrate, Riboflavin, Vitamin B6, (as Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate), Potassium Citrate, Anti-Caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide & Magnesium Stearate), Inositol, Dicalcium Phosphate, PABA, Modified Tapioca Starch,, Acacia Gum, Manganese Citrate, Sunflower Oil, Chromium Picolinate, Sucrose, Corn Starch, Folic Acid, Sodium Molybdate,, Vitamin A (as Retinyl Palmitate), L-Selenomethionine, Potassium Iodide, Biotin, Vitamin B12 (as Hydroxycobalamine), Antioxidant (Natural Mixed Tocopherols1), Vitamin D2 (as Ergocalciferol).

Additional Information
Optimal bioavailability
Formulated with people with intolerances and allergies in mind
Vitamin C presented in a low acidity form as magnesium ascorbate
Contains Vitamin D2 - suitable for vegans
Contains yeast-free selenium and natural vitamin E
Iron and copper free
Vitamin D contributes to the maintenance of normal bones, muscles and teeth
Vitamin C, B6, B12, D, Selenium and Zinc help to contribute to the normal function of the immune system
B vitamins contribute to normal energy-yielding metabolism
Approved by The Vegetarian Society
Product Information per Daily Intatake

Ingredients in each tablet:
Ingredient / Amount / EC RDA%*
Vitamin C / 240.9mg / 301
Pantothenic Acid (Vitamin B5) / 100mg / 1667
Niacin (Vitamin B3) / 50mg / NE / 313
Vitamin E 75iu natural source / 50mg** / 417
Thiamine (Vitamin B1) / 25mg / 2273
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2) / 25mg / 1786
Vitamin B6 / 25mg / 1786
Magnesium / 22mg / 6
Inositol /12mg / -
P.A.B.A. (para amino benzoic acid) /10mg / -
Potassium / 8.9mg / 0.4
Zinc / 8.5mg / 85
Calcium / 6mg / 0.75
Vitamin A 600mcg RE / 2000iu / 75
Folic Acid / 400ug / 200
Manganese / 300mcg / 15
Molybdenum / 98.7mcg / 197
Selenium / 50mcg / 91
Chromium / 50mcg / 125
Iodine / 37.8mcg / 25
Biotin / 35mcg / 70
Vitamin B12 / 30mcg / 1200
Vitamin D2 / 6.25mcg / 250iu /125
* = Recommended Daily Allowance
** = Alpha Tocopherol Equivalents
+ = Niacin Equivalent
alpha-TE = Alpha
RE = Retinol Equivalent

How many should you be taking?:
The recommended daily dose is one capsule per day. If you take more than this then not only would you be throwing your money away but you would be more likely to do more harm than good. For example long term use of more than 10mg of vitamin B6 daily may lead to mild tingling and numbness.

Health Benefits after 30 days:
After taking 1 tablet a day with my breakfast for 30 days, I noticed an improvement in my health. I felt healthier and happier. If you are not taking any at all then I believe that you are more likely to experience more positive health benefits than I did.

Do you need to take any multivitamins?:
If you can guarantee that you are having all the vitamins and minerals that you need in the right amounts through food alone then you are less likely to need them. However I eat very healthy most of the time and I eat a very balanced diet. I can't guarantee that I am having ALL the ones that I need. If you take multivitamins along with food then your chances are significantly increased.
(This product should not be used as a direct substitute for a varied and balanced diet and healthy lifestyle).

Value:
This product has a price tag that would make you put it back on the shelf quicker than you picked them up. However when you consider that it has more vitamins and minerals than cheaper multivitamins and that it was highly recommended by my doctor then they don't sound that expensive.

Negatives:
The company only make these in a pot of 30, 60 or 90 with 90 working out to be the best best deal per tablet. It's a shame that the company did not make them in a 12 month saver pack (bulk order discount) which would significantly reduce the price of each tablet.

Should you buy this product?:
If you have a high budget set aside for multivitamins then I would buy this product. If you are not taking any multivitamins or are taking cheaper ones then I would try this product until the pot finishes. That should be enough time to asses if any positive health benefits have been made.

Verdict: Highly Recommended

Disclaimer:
This product contains a wide range of multi vitamins which may not be in your current multivitamin tablets or food. It is important that you consult with your doctor before taking these especially if you have any health problems or are taking any medication. It is possible that there may be chemicals in these that could interfere with how your body or medication works.

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Biocare Multivitamins for health, 13 Nov 2011
By 
A. Holloway - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
Good product from a trusted company reccomended to me by a doctor, good price best I could find, delivered very quickly only a couple of days from ordering. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best multivitamin/mineral supplement, 24 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
This is a great supplement, which was recommended to me by a doctor/naturopath. I'd highly recommended it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These is amazing!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
So these vitamins are the best and are working great for me so can't honestly really complain! Well worth the purchase! So thank you very much! :) ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars These are vitamins and minerals that obviously take some time ..., 23 Aug 2014
By 
N. Royle (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
These are vitamins and minerals that obviously take some time to produce results in the system so I can't comment yet if they "work" (and no hope of the NHS being bothered to keep checking my blood after deficiencies were found - no money in it) but I just wanted to make two points that might be helpful to others.
1. I did a fair amount of research and wanted to find as "natural" and least allergen containing high strength supplement from a reputable UK supplier, and this was it.
2. The aroma that some comment on is very familiar to those of an age before everything sanitised - brewer's yeast, a rich natural source of minerals and b complex. No problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
This is an excellent provider - the product was received within the specified time and was extremely and professionally well packed. I can recommend this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
Recommended by my osteopath I have been feeling much better since taking these -definitely worth a try! Large capsules but easy enough to swallow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A firm favourite, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
One of the best quality vitamins and minerals that money can buy. I have been buying these for years now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good All rounder without iron, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BioCare Adult Multivitamins And Minerals - 90 Vegicaps (Personal Care)
Great multi vitamin with everything you need, no iron so no risk of over dosing on iron. I break open the capsule and drink with glass of water pleasant taste and only one a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews