Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good reliable test kit
I tested all my family as my daughter has Coeliac disease. I was positive also (confirmed by my Doctor), the rest of the family negative. The test is simple, takes five minutes and 98% reliable (that's as good as it gets in the medical world unless you have a biopsy). This test is good as it will encourage people who suspect they have CD (and test positive), to visit...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by Strato-cruiser

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars SO SO
I would say that the results are correct as the results from my GP were the same - negative. However the test is very fiddly and you really need to read the instructions first as it is not obvious where the glass lancet is.
Published 3 months ago by Miss N Mihill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good reliable test kit, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
I tested all my family as my daughter has Coeliac disease. I was positive also (confirmed by my Doctor), the rest of the family negative. The test is simple, takes five minutes and 98% reliable (that's as good as it gets in the medical world unless you have a biopsy). This test is good as it will encourage people who suspect they have CD (and test positive), to visit their GP. Many people don't bother to do this and put up with mild symptoms for years which they put down to age/stress/jet-lag or whatever. Eating gluten when you have CD can lead to other debilitating diseases so it is best to be tested. Well done Biocard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars test review, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
This is a great product, you do need to read the instructions carefully before you do anything and it is a good idea to ask someone else to help you if you are testing yourself, i tested my 10 yr old daughter and the test was quick and just a pin prick so didn't hurt much which was a much better option than having a blood test at the hospital which would have been alot more traumatic.

I read the other reviews for this product before i purchased and i dont think anyone would have a problem if you read the instructions thoroughly before you do anything, the test does look tricky as you have to get blood into the tiny tube but if you hold the tube at a 45 degree angle the blood from your finger will just go down the tube with no trouble. one drop of blood can fill the tube so you dont need alot of blood. It is nice to have an instant result and i would definately recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Equipment faulty!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
Watching the instructions on YouTube helped. The lance failed to work - twisted the end and it sprung out so it could not be used - you only have 10 minutes after undoing the test strip so had to resort to stabbing finger with a needle which was not so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
Very clear and concise instructions, and very easy to read results, I would buy other products off this company, well done HealthcheX
Kimberley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
Easy to use had no problem with instructions or the collection of blood as long as collection tube is held at 45 degree angle it is easy to collect the drop of blood needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A++, 12 May 2014
By 
Chris Wilson (burton on trent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
THIS ITEM WORKED A TREAT AND I WOULD ORDER ANOTHER IF I NEEDED TOO SO ITS YET ANOTHER GOOD PRODUCT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars celiac test, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
We looked this test up on Google and it seemed to be the best. When we recieved it, it was clear and easy to use and it gave a quick result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SO SO, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
I would say that the results are correct as the results from my GP were the same - negative. However the test is very fiddly and you really need to read the instructions first as it is not obvious where the glass lancet is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars celiac test, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
Great for peace of mind but quite expensive but if you are worried and don't want to waste doctors time or your time waiting at the surgery for this test, it will let you know straight away at home but for a few minutes of a test it is expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and flimsy., 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biocard Celiac Test - Gluten Sensitivity Test Kit (Misc.)
Daughter needed this and when kit arrived the needle was stuck, we had to unlodge it. The instructions are not crystal clear and I can imagine some people would have problems understanding them. Don't bother with this kit, see your doctor or pharmacist first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews