Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love nutrisport
been into the gym game and done personal trainer course svq2 about 12 years ago was taking nutrisport protein way way before then and there products never change.
why do you think because they are good value for money
and the same goes for mrp alternativley you could go on the slimfast diet and feel what malnutrition feels like.
or you can get a suppliment...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. V. F. Jones

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Nutritional values, but difficult taste
I have tried many different brands and types of protein supplements over the years, so have a good knowledge of what's good and bad.

The nutritional make up of this product is really good, no creatine or other tweaks, just quality protein and carbs with vitamins.

The taste unfortunately is extremely malty due to the barley and even feels heavy on...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. R. J. Perry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Worst tasting bucket load of puke, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nutrisport MRP 60:30 Banana Malt 2.5Kg (Personal Care)
If i could return this i would in an instant , i read the reviews and some were good and some bad , but you get that with most products. hell i wish i took heed of the bad. This stuff is truly truly vile, i put 3 scoops as recommended into a blender thinking you know this will make it mix better , yip it did mix really well went for a taste and nearly puked , BANANA!! must be the malt or something as this is no banana , i managed to get down most of the 500ml recommenced amount but retching all the way. all i was thinking imagine drinking this after a hard sesh on the weights after the gym or one before bed. Also the smell alone should off put me off enough after opening it having one drink iv had to fa-breeze the flat to get rid of the stench. The contents is great ie protein amount but surely they can make it taste a tad better than 3 week off banana mixed with wall paper paste yum yum.

In summery if you have a liking for minging tasting powders and will go to any length to get that much needed high protein intake then crack on but don't say i never warned you, if there was an option for no stars then it would get it. Worst 30 quid iv spent in a long time, although it comes in a handy bucket to puke in , peace and good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Nutritional values, but difficult taste, 22 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Perry (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nutrisport MRP 60:30 Banana Malt 2.5Kg (Personal Care)
I have tried many different brands and types of protein supplements over the years, so have a good knowledge of what's good and bad.

The nutritional make up of this product is really good, no creatine or other tweaks, just quality protein and carbs with vitamins.

The taste unfortunately is extremely malty due to the barley and even feels heavy on sediment no matter how much you shake it. If you can handle extremes of tastes (for example powder form HMB = awful) you will be fine. However if won't like anything other than the taste of banana Yazoo, buy another product.

10/06/2013 Update - the taste is too much to stomach and I threw away the last of the tub. I've changed to a less nutritionally adequate supplement, but tastes devine! 2 stars only
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Believe the hype, 5 Jan 2011
This review is from: Nutrisport MRP 60:30 Banana Malt 2.5Kg (Personal Care)
This product may seem like good value for money, but i found it positively disgusting. Like other reviewers have said it tastes very chalky and i couldn't recommend this to anybody. Threw it away after trying to stomach it twice. Avoid!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love nutrisport, 13 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. V. F. Jones (edinburgh scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
been into the gym game and done personal trainer course svq2 about 12 years ago was taking nutrisport protein way way before then and there products never change.
why do you think because they are good value for money
and the same goes for mrp alternativley you could go on the slimfast diet and feel what malnutrition feels like.
or you can get a suppliment that fills you up for a good 4 hours and get protein and carbs to keep go going strong.

you can do amazing things with this suppliment add half a scoop to porridge and add a teaspoon of peanut butter
wow
people complain about the taste i dont i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bearable, 6 Feb 2013
This review is from: Nutrisport MRP 60:30 Banana Malt 2.5Kg (Personal Care)
I bought this item to fill one meal a day for just after I train in the evening. It has all the hallmarks for a good balanced meal replacer. I bought the 2.5kg knowing it would last for a couple of months. I have given this a 2 star rating only because if it didnt taste like vomit then it would have had a 4 or 5. The nutrients are perfect and it is filling which is great but I dread drinking it. I had it for 5 nights and had to buy some other because I couldnt stomach it. I have now run out of the other and I have this staring at me. I know they are not supposed to taste like michelin star dinners but they are also not supposed to taste like michelin tyres either. I will pretty much eat & drink anything but this just makes me gag. If the taste was a little sweeter or better then it would be highly recommened but its just not im afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nutrisport MRP 60:30 Banana Malt 2.5Kg
£25.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews