Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weightgainer + free shaker [strawberry].
Amazing value for under 15 inc. free super saver delivery.
1. Ordered tuesday, recieved friday.
2. 1.4kg tub compared to other brands of approx. 908g for the same price.
3. Free 650ml shaker, 700ml to the brim, so the larger type, worth around 3 alone.
4. Not the best tasting compared to more expensive brands, can taste a bit powdery, heavy on the...
Published 14 months ago by dauntingsphere5

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
Delivery was quick and the price is cheap but the product tastes disgusting and the best before date on mine had been cut out and a sticker stuck over the top with a new best before date on i will not be buying again.
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Luke


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars weightgainer + free shaker [strawberry]., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing value for under 15 inc. free super saver delivery.
1. Ordered tuesday, recieved friday.
2. 1.4kg tub compared to other brands of approx. 908g for the same price.
3. Free 650ml shaker, 700ml to the brim, so the larger type, worth around 3 alone.
4. Not the best tasting compared to more expensive brands, can taste a bit powdery, heavy on the stomach if you use as directed.But no supplement milkshake ever tastes that great.
5. Some personal reccomendations;
The label directions are 5 scoops of powder (100g) to 1 pint of water.
However there is a 50ml scoop provided and when packaged the tub would have been a lot fuller, by the time you recieve it the powder will have settled so it appears the tub is only half full.5 scoops works out to more like 200g per serving.Heres what i do: 1. shake the tub up every so often to help fluff the powder back up again. 2. dont use 5 scoops use more like 2 and a half.
3. use milk instead of water for better gains and flavour
4. add 2 or 3 tablespoons of porridge oats for better weight gains
5. heat up your water or milk first, it tastes so much better
6. add an egg or just the egg white for more gains
These are my own preferences, obviously you will need to adjust to suit your own taste and weight management, hope this is helpfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weight gain... No problem!, 19 Nov 2009
By 
C. Davidson (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for my husband who had lost a lot of weight through ill health. He's been using it for two weeks now and without changing his diet, has put on 5 pounds. We're very happy to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 12 Jan 2012
Delivery was quick and the price is cheap but the product tastes disgusting and the best before date on mine had been cut out and a sticker stuck over the top with a new best before date on i will not be buying again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible..., 2 Oct 2013
This weight gain was
By far the nastiest tasting product I've ever tried. Also the free shaker pretty much fell apart every time I used it. NOT HAPPY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weight was gained but the taste makes the whole thing unpleasant, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The taste was very sweet and not easy to take but there was an increase in weight in a few weeks so does the job. Won't be buying this again purely because of the taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad does the job, 12 Oct 2012
This products not bad , everybody seems to be complaining about the taste i personally don't see why i did have a little trouble with the delivery but one quick email and it was sorted the next day and they sorted it all out fairly all in all it a very good product if your trying to bulk up on a budget i would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Taste Really Nice, 3 Aug 2011
well i have never comment on any item befor this but i have odered this item i had little problem with the weight of this item but even tho them guys are really understanding and i can tel about this Nutrisport Weight Gain taste really nice coz i have tried Strawbery flavour and it will help u to put weight on i will recomend this it is very nice protien shake :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nutrisport Weight Gain (Chocolate), 27 Jun 2011
May well work, but would not recommend if taste is a major factor for you. Could only be forced down. Will try others for better taste once this one is finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 12 May 2011
This product is worth it, while using it i did manage to put weight on which is rather difficult for me to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nutrisport weightgain -banana., 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is good i managed to gain half a stone in one month of using however i could not take the taste. i use to have to mix it in a blender and have it like that. It did not taste like banana at all (shortbread biscuits but not a nice kind of taste).However was good value for money,especially with free shaker.
i do recommend this product because it does work in gaining weight, ( you just need to hack the taste). I have also just brought the strawberry flavor one hopefully it gives a better taste.

My recipe for gaining weight without tasting the shake powder and blends very well.
x2 bananas, 2 spoon fulls of peanut butter (natural if possible), 1 spoon full of extra thick cream, small cup of porridge oats(yes dry) and two small cups of whole milk, and of course 5 SCOOPS OF THE WEIGHT GAIN PROTEIN SHAKE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d1a920)

This product

Nutrisport Weightgain Vanilla Shaker 1.4Kg
Nutrisport Weightgain Vanilla Shaker 1.4Kg by Nutrisport - Aspartame Free
12.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews