Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good product
I have enjoyed using this product and would use it again. The taste is nice and the mixing of soy milk to the product is a breeze!
Published 15 months ago by James Cleland

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good protein but that taste!!
First off I've been using other usn protein's for about 7 months now and have no problem with the quality. Everything is as it should be. Great brand.

I tried this product as a change to my usual purchase of their 100 % whey.

It's the taste I have a problem with. It's how I imagine cat litter or small animal bedding would taste if you stomped it into...
Published 4 months ago by james b


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what i ordered, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
I love USN products but I ordered IGF-1 but ended up with GF-1,
Looking at the other reviews I don't seem to be the only one. I hope Amazon are investigating this. will not be buying from this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality and tastes good, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
Been using IGF-1 for a while now. All the flavours i've tried are good (you can easily get samples if you aren't sure).
Low carb so it is great for keeping the fat off. The only critisism I have is the tendancy to get spots when taking this, but it is the nature of the IGF-1 formula to build muscle (something to do with stimulating natural hormones, according to something I found in another review). Would recommend this strawberry flavour as it's not too sweet but I usually alternate to avoid getting bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible taste, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
This is easily the worst tasting powder I have ever had. Even the smell when mixed made me gag. I have just thrown full jar in the bin where it belongs. DO NOT PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't mix properly, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
I recently purchased the USN pure protein and wanted to say how disappointed i am with it. The product is very dusty and doesn't seem to mix properly even tho i have shaked and shaked it, it still has lots of lumps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geart, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is great for people who wana grow their muscles with good protein diet and healthy proteins.. A++ Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought for my son who he use this protein shake at least one per day after he comes back from gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
would like to buy more at the same great price .please email me if any more available at that price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not Mix and Tastes Horrible, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this expecting a good quality protein, it may well be but the taste is repulsive. It's nothing like chocolate and on top of that it just will not dissolve, you'll always get lumps and bits sticking to the shaker.

Poor value for money at the price it's selling at.

On the plus side it does have a huge amount of protein in a serving (potentially too much) and is very low carb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems To Be Doing The Job...., 23 Jun 2011
By 
W. Jackson (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ive bought this product 3 times now - i take it everytime after the gym and even on a morning. I cant actually say ive noticed any different but a few of my friends have so mabe it is working - or is it the training im doing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't taste good., 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Pure Protein GF-1 1000 g Strawberry Growth and Repair Protein Shake (Grocery)
It has a lot of vitamins within it and has a good amount of protein. I have noticed results.

This is my first shake and I will not be using it again however due to the taste. I have heard that some other brands taste nicer, so I will try them now instead.

If you don't like the taste, add a bit of ice cream and milk and whisk it. After that it tastes real nice, but it's a bit arduous doing it every time you want a shake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews