Customer Reviews


216 Reviews
5 star:
 (143)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relief from IBS a little cheaper.
I used to buy this at the chemist, costing £7.60 for half a litre, didn't think this would be available on Amazon, thought I would give it a try, and it was, much cheaper,had a small problem with delivery, this was quickly resolved. I have had IBS for 11 years, and I think I have tried everything possible, including medication from the doctor, this almost saw me off, had...
Published on 6 Nov. 2011 by Howard Shearwood

versus
46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Plastic Chemical Taste. Not drinkable.
This product tastes of strong chemicals and has a burnt plastic taste - It is absolutely awful and seriously tastes like drinking poison. This smells and tastes nothing like aloe vera - also many reviews online mention that Aloe Vera juice can be very bitter - some even claim it tastes nice and is really sweet(?) - this certainly isn't the case with this product! I have...
Published 12 months ago by TaZmAn


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relief from IBS a little cheaper., 6 Nov. 2011
By 
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
I used to buy this at the chemist, costing £7.60 for half a litre, didn't think this would be available on Amazon, thought I would give it a try, and it was, much cheaper,had a small problem with delivery, this was quickly resolved. I have had IBS for 11 years, and I think I have tried everything possible, including medication from the doctor, this almost saw me off, had such a bad reaction to it, aloe vera is the only product I have tried that really helps, I would advise anyone with IBS to give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 53 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Plastic Chemical Taste. Not drinkable., 22 Mar. 2014
By 
TaZmAn (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
This product tastes of strong chemicals and has a burnt plastic taste - It is absolutely awful and seriously tastes like drinking poison. This smells and tastes nothing like aloe vera - also many reviews online mention that Aloe Vera juice can be very bitter - some even claim it tastes nice and is really sweet(?) - this certainly isn't the case with this product! I have would have had no problem if this product tasted bitter to be honest, but it doesn't taste bitter at all. It just tastes of burnt plastic and chemicals and like something that should be poured down a drain. It certainly doesn't taste natural in any shape or form and there is a strong chemical taste regardless of what I mix it with.

I find it hard to believe that this is what Aloe Vera juice should taste like and am wondering about what rubbish they've put in the bottle.

I contacted the manufacturer and was amazed that they couldn't care less and took no responsibility for anything in the bottle and also claimed that they don't supply any sellers on Amazon?? They even told me that if I bought it on Amazon, it was probably a bad batch that shouldn't have ended up on sale as they don't sell any of their products on Amazon?? This is total nonsense. It was also clear from speaking with them that they get a lot of complaints about this product - they are totally not bothered and have a well prepared scripted response. Absolutely terrible customer services - they shouldn't be in business.

I have since discovered online that Aloe Vera Juice gets a burnt plastic taste if it's stored in the wrong containers - apparently a chemical reaction takes place between some plastics and the juice and that leads to the burnt plastic taste. Have no idea if this chemical reaction is harmful or not but it certainly tastes and smells like something you wouldn't want to drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, bad taste, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
The benefits of this product are vast however it has a vulgar taste and my advice would be to dilute with water or fruit juice as suggested on the bottle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
This is more than I expected. My skin and well being has improved ten fold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
Arrived on time and well packaged, the actual juice tastes of plastic, and didn't really have the desired effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lies, 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
Not 100% aloe vera. Bare-faced lies. Contains added potassium sorbate, a known skin irrtitant (and worse - look it up). How do they get away with it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
About to finish first bottle and am ordering second today. Does the trick and is very reasonable in price. Taste is an acquired one but then cactus juice yastes like cactus juice green. For the squeemish mix with fruit juics but i just knock it back morning and night the benefit is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Max Strength, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
After having tried Holland and Barrett's version of 'Max Strength' I can definitely feel the difference. This is much more concentrated, and is very fast acting especially for IBS symptoms.

Very Happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but Needs a different packing, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
I bought it and it does taste vile, though you don't expect such stuff to be tasty as pudding.
Solution is to mix it with a bit of a juice.
Then, I made my research and found out, that potassium sulphate is a typical preserving agent represented in ALL types of aloe vera juice. The purpose of potassium sulphate ismainly antifungal.
I could give 5stars BUT the taste of plastic INDEED make me believe that producers should work on the packing more and should use less offensive stuff for the bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optima Health Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Juice Maximum Strength Juice 1L (Personal Care)
Optima Health Aloe Vera Juice very good product and it is healthier and near future order more
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews