Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars404
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2013
maxi muscle and usn have helped me loose weight over the last 5 months and through them i can say from a 20 stoner i am now 16.9.
This shaker is brilliant for the work out at the gym and has a mesh to make sure all the lumps are disolved
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
Bought this (along side some of the Promax Diet powder) having read previous positive reviews.

I'm happy to say that this simple straightforward product does exactly what you would expect of it:

- Easy to use
- Easy to clean
- Mixes up the powdered supplement well courtesy of the insert (a small mesh which helps mix the ingredients when shaken).

The only criticsm would be when looking at the screw on lid. As previous entries have mentioned, you need to make sure you put it on carefuly and correctly otherwise you could thread it or not have a correct seal which causes a small leak when shaking.

This is a good all round product which I would happily recommend to others.

**Additional Note After 2 Weeks Use**
After continued use, there is still a bit of liquid leaking from the shaker, even when carefully screwed on. Bit frustrating as its only a little bit and its only when your shaking to mix (which kind of defeats the object of a "shaker"). Downgraded from 4 to 3 stars for this reason.
11 comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
You have to be very careful when screwing the lid down, as the plastic threads are not very tough and it's incredibly easy to cross thread it (which will make it leak and go everywhere when you shake it!) If you cross thread it too many times it will probably always leak. The product does not include a metal wire ball, which is standard for other brands to include and is really good for getting the protein broken up and dissolving quicker. I got a spare one from a friend and it made a huge difference, so I wish that it had been included as standard. The shape at the bottom also tends to leave a lot of protein powder stuck around the bottom edge, and if you have larger hands it will be really hard to clean! Adding the wire ball helps to reduce this problem, but not eliminate it entirely.

On the plus side, it is mostly waterproof, and the drinking cap on the lid seems fairly tough and unlikely to break. Not having a wire ball means you get to work harder shaking it up - and at the end of the day any extra exercise is good, right?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2010
This really is a great product. Like many other reviewers here, I was used to the inefficiency of a fork and a Pyrex for a long time, resulting in spillages and lumps in the drink. I considered a liquidiser, but they came in quite expensive, considering I was only going to use it for protein shakes.

The product is made of sturdy plastic, and has clear markings every 50ml (labelled every 100ml). The cap that seals the mouthpiece must be firmly clicked shut, as this is potentially the weak point for anyone complaining of leakages. The click is quite obvious, so make sure this is shut firmly prior to shaking. Likewise, screw the lid on firmly, but not so firmly as to overrun the thread and warp the bottle, it can be quite easy to overshoot this if you screw it on too tightly and hence leakage may occur.

The strainer makes easy work of keeping any bits or lumps at bay, resulting in a very smooth drink. I use the shaker with Maximuscle Progain, which is in itself a much finer powder than other brands, but I had used other shakes consisting of coarser powder in the shaker before, which still dissolved effortlessly, unlike stirring. A few drops of liquid does reside in the mouthpiece cap after shaking, so watch for drips from the end of the strip when drinking straight from the bottle. I find opening the cap slowly to let the air out then giving it a quick tap or flick does the trick.

In summary, a great time-saving product which is convenient for carrying around during the day or using at home, no leaks provided you seal properly, and the strainer works very well resulting in no lumps in your shake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
No mixer ball inside, instead uses a mesh grill (removable for cleaning). It's a great design - makes the shake really smooth and creamy.

Tip to avoid powder stuck at the bottom: add water, flip it upside down, tap to loosen the powder, then shake.
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
MaxiMuscle 700ml Review
Right so i bought this product about a year ago for rugby and the gym and it has served me great ever since although being beaten in kit bags it manages to not spill everywhere except for once when i didn't put the lid on properly.

Good Points:
- Works well as a shaker and the ball and grid broke up the powder very well and not once have i ever had a lump through this.
- When The lid on is on it stays on well and retains all of the liquid inside.

Bad Points:
- The thread on it is a bit weird and hard to screw the lid on and you have to screw it quite tight or it will fall off (lid)
- The ball and mesh are very easy to lose
- The lid can quite easily be knocked off if hit hard enough...

Extra Points:
- this is great to make quick cup meals (Oats and other things like that)

Conclusion-
All in all its a great budget cup that you would use for the gym, protein shakes and many other uses, even works well just as a plain waterbottle, honestly i don't see why you would invest in a more expensive one than this, this does its job as a shaker perfectly and can hold a lot of liquid with minimal downsides.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Unless you screw the lid on really carefully this leaks when you shake it. Also the lid for the drinking spout is quite difficult to push closed so is quite likely to pop off in the middle of shaking. Before I bought this I used to use an empty 500ml water bottle with a rolled up piece of paper as a funnel to get the powder in and that worked much better.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
this is a 700ml shaker as described, this might seem an obvious point to make but ive had a few in the past advertised as this and they only come up to 500ml. Anyway, if you're a first time buyer i wouldnt suggest getting anything below 700ml because it allows more space for the contents of the shake to actually move when shaking and this gets you a smoother shake.

I would advise replacing the plastic filter with a steel coil ball - much more efficient.

Sturdy plastic, the 'maximuscle' logo only wears slightly over time and probably MOST IMPORTANTLY this does not leak!! the top gives a satisfying click when pushed down so you know when its locked in place, and the actual red head of the bottle screws on neatly and tight enough to prevent and spills.

Couldn't be better really. does the job. maybe a coil ball could have been included but i wont rate it down for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
This product does what it says on the tin. It is a standard branded shaker with removable mesh to blend shake compared with the more recent 'balls' you can find in other shakers. The mesh means you need to shake quite vigorously to remove lumps and it can be quite frustrating. I regularly get small lumps of residue on the mesh guard that I need to scrub off. In addition, to tighten the lid there is quite an awkward thread around the base which means you can feel like you have it screwed on tightly when it fact it isn't. This can lead to leaks and wastage of your expensive protein so one needs to give it more care.

All in though, for the price you can't really complain. If you want something that guarantees a smoother shake, maybe get a shaker with balls. But if you're not really all that bothered, the MaxiMuscle shaker will more than do the job, and at a reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
For just £3 can't believe how well made this thing is. I bought one at first and have just filled an order for my fifth.

They are very, very easy to clean even after leaving fruit smoothies in for a few days (yes when the apple smells fermented). Super dishwasher friendly aswell. Powders and chunks of fruit are easily cleaned out with hot water and soap no problem.

The bottle will hold in whatever you put inside - you could shake this thing with a full load of thick protein shake and get absolutely no dirpping at ALL, so long as you closed it properly. I can leave them sideways in the fridge overnight with no spilage whatsoever.

The cap on the mouthpiece is very easy to use and well placed, and the mesh on the inside helps prevent big chunks of fruit or chocolate getting through.

100% satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)