Customer Reviews


369 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Shaker
maxi muscle and usn have helped me loose weight over the last 5 months and through them i can say from a 20 stoner i am now 16.9.
This shaker is brilliant for the work out at the gym and has a mesh to make sure all the lumps are disolved
Published 23 months ago by DP

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward!!
Bought this (along side some of the Promax Diet powder) having read previous positive reviews.

I'm happy to say that this simple straightforward product does exactly what you would expect of it:

- Easy to use
- Easy to clean
- Mixes up the powdered supplement well courtesy of the insert (a small mesh which helps mix the ingredients when...
Published on 11 Jan. 2012 by J. Evans


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Shaker, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
maxi muscle and usn have helped me loose weight over the last 5 months and through them i can say from a 20 stoner i am now 16.9.
This shaker is brilliant for the work out at the gym and has a mesh to make sure all the lumps are disolved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
No mixer ball inside, instead uses a mesh grill (removable for cleaning). It's a great design - makes the shake really smooth and creamy.

Tip to avoid powder stuck at the bottom: add water, flip it upside down, tap to loosen the powder, then shake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Straightforward!!, 11 Jan. 2012
By 
J. Evans "Yiyan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Bought this (along side some of the Promax Diet powder) having read previous positive reviews.

I'm happy to say that this simple straightforward product does exactly what you would expect of it:

- Easy to use
- Easy to clean
- Mixes up the powdered supplement well courtesy of the insert (a small mesh which helps mix the ingredients when shaken).

The only criticsm would be when looking at the screw on lid. As previous entries have mentioned, you need to make sure you put it on carefuly and correctly otherwise you could thread it or not have a correct seal which causes a small leak when shaking.

This is a good all round product which I would happily recommend to others.

**Additional Note After 2 Weeks Use**
After continued use, there is still a bit of liquid leaking from the shaker, even when carefully screwed on. Bit frustrating as its only a little bit and its only when your shaking to mix (which kind of defeats the object of a "shaker"). Downgraded from 4 to 3 stars for this reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It will shake your drink, but needs balls to shake it well, 8 Aug. 2014
By 
A. Wills (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
You have to be very careful when screwing the lid down, as the plastic threads are not very tough and it's incredibly easy to cross thread it (which will make it leak and go everywhere when you shake it!) If you cross thread it too many times it will probably always leak. The product does not include a metal wire ball, which is standard for other brands to include and is really good for getting the protein broken up and dissolving quicker. I got a spare one from a friend and it made a huge difference, so I wish that it had been included as standard. The shape at the bottom also tends to leave a lot of protein powder stuck around the bottom edge, and if you have larger hands it will be really hard to clean! Adding the wire ball helps to reduce this problem, but not eliminate it entirely.

On the plus side, it is mostly waterproof, and the drinking cap on the lid seems fairly tough and unlikely to break. Not having a wire ball means you get to work harder shaking it up - and at the end of the day any extra exercise is good, right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Say goodbye to endless stirring!, 27 Oct. 2010
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
This really is a great product. Like many other reviewers here, I was used to the inefficiency of a fork and a Pyrex for a long time, resulting in spillages and lumps in the drink. I considered a liquidiser, but they came in quite expensive, considering I was only going to use it for protein shakes.

The product is made of sturdy plastic, and has clear markings every 50ml (labelled every 100ml). The cap that seals the mouthpiece must be firmly clicked shut, as this is potentially the weak point for anyone complaining of leakages. The click is quite obvious, so make sure this is shut firmly prior to shaking. Likewise, screw the lid on firmly, but not so firmly as to overrun the thread and warp the bottle, it can be quite easy to overshoot this if you screw it on too tightly and hence leakage may occur.

The strainer makes easy work of keeping any bits or lumps at bay, resulting in a very smooth drink. I use the shaker with Maximuscle Progain, which is in itself a much finer powder than other brands, but I had used other shakes consisting of coarser powder in the shaker before, which still dissolved effortlessly, unlike stirring. A few drops of liquid does reside in the mouthpiece cap after shaking, so watch for drips from the end of the strip when drinking straight from the bottle. I find opening the cap slowly to let the air out then giving it a quick tap or flick does the trick.

In summary, a great time-saving product which is convenient for carrying around during the day or using at home, no leaks provided you seal properly, and the strainer works very well resulting in no lumps in your shake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It leaks, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Unless you screw the lid on really carefully this leaks when you shake it. Also the lid for the drinking spout is quite difficult to push closed so is quite likely to pop off in the middle of shaking. Before I bought this I used to use an empty 500ml water bottle with a rolled up piece of paper as a funnel to get the powder in and that worked much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, and well, 3 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
this is a 700ml shaker as described, this might seem an obvious point to make but ive had a few in the past advertised as this and they only come up to 500ml. Anyway, if you're a first time buyer i wouldnt suggest getting anything below 700ml because it allows more space for the contents of the shake to actually move when shaking and this gets you a smoother shake.

I would advise replacing the plastic filter with a steel coil ball - much more efficient.

Sturdy plastic, the 'maximuscle' logo only wears slightly over time and probably MOST IMPORTANTLY this does not leak!! the top gives a satisfying click when pushed down so you know when its locked in place, and the actual red head of the bottle screws on neatly and tight enough to prevent and spills.

Couldn't be better really. does the job. maybe a coil ball could have been included but i wont rate it down for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Enough!, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Got this a while back and decided I'd write a review on it:

Delivery was quick and easy and was I satisfied with the product. I used it for consuming protein as I was going to the gym (sadly not anymore)and for the time I used it, it was good enough for me.

Would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for one flaw. I'm not sure if it was the way I was using it but after a few protein shakes it began to smell and it wouldn't go away no matter how much I washed it. It didn't bother me enough to stop using it but it is something to consider.

The top of it is very secure when you're shaking it to mix the protein and it comes with a sort of mesh cover that sits inside it to help mix the goods.

Very useful product, cheap as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
If you like protain drinks then this is a must buy
Mixes all the drinks very well and the honeycomb top secion really helps in getting rid of the lumps.
Ulike other reviewers I have not had any probles of any type with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product but...., 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
I have brought two of these shakers one for home and one for work and they are great they don't leak or anything. The only thing I would say is to wash it straight away. I made my normal shaker yesterday like I do everyday but I was running late for work so once I had it I just put it next to the sink and went out, but when I came home at 4pm so a good 8 hours out I went to go have my afternoon shake and the shaker had a really bad smell, it really did smell bad like rotting food. But this is not an issue with the shaker this is because of the stuff that goes in it I just want people to know that if you don't wash it straight away there will be a bad smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MaxiMuscle 700 ml Shaker
£6.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews