Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal shredder for domestic use
I bought this to shred bank or insurance documents no longer needed and unsolicited mail, i.e. general domestic items. I wasn't looking for a multifunction system e.g. including CD shredder, so this was perfect. It shreds satisfactorally and is just the right size for my 'study' as well as having a suitable sized collection box. I seems well built and hasn't let me down...
Published on 5 Jan. 2013 by C Pcawl

versus
35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rexel alpha confetti shredder
Does its job and reduces to an illegible mass. Couple of downsides though:

Bin is a little on the small side and the ouyput is quite dusty. There is a design fault on the switch which is of the slider type and the contacts seem to wear quickly - i needed a replacement after 4 months - Amazon replaced without quibble. I now leave it permanently switched to...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Brian P


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal shredder for domestic use, 5 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to shred bank or insurance documents no longer needed and unsolicited mail, i.e. general domestic items. I wasn't looking for a multifunction system e.g. including CD shredder, so this was perfect. It shreds satisfactorally and is just the right size for my 'study' as well as having a suitable sized collection box. I seems well built and hasn't let me down yet but can't say wether it's sturdy enough to last for years like my last one - only time will tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 5 Oct. 2011
I like to keep my identity safe and this product fits the bill nicely. The manufacturer has a good reputation and the product really delivers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
delighted with product.this was greatly reduced so was really pleased.lovely neat little shredder would highly recommend.plus FREE postage again from amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rexel Shredder, 29 Sept. 2010
Having used the Rexel Alpha Confetti Shredder for two months I can confirm it works very well and I am completely satisfied. The label fixed to the machine warns you not to use it for a continuous period in excess of 3 minutes. I have respected this advice and do not find it unreasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rexel Shred Alpha Confetti Uk, 13 April 2011
This is a perfectly adequate shredder for household and small office use. It was advertised at a greatly reduced price which made it much cheaper than alternatives. So far I'm pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good so far., 10 Mar. 2012
I have tried several different shredders & all have caused problems with blockages and unreliability. I have had this shredder for a few of weeks and so far it seems to work much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal compact shredder for low volumes, 30 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. A. Chalmers "Optimum" (Herefordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rexel Alpha 5-Sheet Strip Cut Paper / Credit Card Shredder with 10 L Liftoff Bin, accepts Paperclips and Staples (Office Product)
Excellent shredder although I find the box fills more quickly than I would ideally like. Needs a longer power lead if it is to sit on a worktable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the can!, 1 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Rexel Alpha 5-Sheet Strip Cut Paper / Credit Card Shredder with 10 L Liftoff Bin, accepts Paperclips and Staples (Office Product)
Lovely shredder. Good value. Ideal home size. About the size of a cereal packet.
I do not need to empty the box every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rexel alpha confetti shredder, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does its job and reduces to an illegible mass. Couple of downsides though:

Bin is a little on the small side and the ouyput is quite dusty. There is a design fault on the switch which is of the slider type and the contacts seem to wear quickly - i needed a replacement after 4 months - Amazon replaced without quibble. I now leave it permanently switched to "shred" and turn it on and off at the power socket.

It is though one of the cheapest confetti type shreaders around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shredded wheat, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent bit of kit
we had a Rexel for about 8 years and for a small office it really did work hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews