Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars nice addition to my Buzz collection
It's a good game, me and my family enjoy playing it. My only critisms are that you don't have as much time in single player mode as the other buzz quizzes, and that it takes ages after a song starts to even hear it because of Buzz talking and people clapping and cheering the previous question, which is kind of annoying. Overall the game is good though.
Published on 6 Mar. 2012 by KirstyJ

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Buzz games but there is room for improvement
I've always been a massive fan of the buzz games owning all of them (except the junior ones) since they were introduced. Normally i'd give a buzz game five stars as they provide that much entertainment but I feel this version of the game has made some improvements but also some things that affect the game play.

I have to say i've been looking forward to a new...
Published on 21 Mar. 2008 by P. Burgham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Buzz games but there is room for improvement, 21 Mar. 2008
By 
P. Burgham "Pedros" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
I've always been a massive fan of the buzz games owning all of them (except the junior ones) since they were introduced. Normally i'd give a buzz game five stars as they provide that much entertainment but I feel this version of the game has made some improvements but also some things that affect the game play.

I have to say i've been looking forward to a new music quiz game as it's been quite a long time coming. Any Buzz game has alot going for it with the voice of Jason Donovan as the quiz show host and some well desgined characters that have gone through or been introduced during the series. One thing that could have helped this game is maybe introducing a few new characters as it's always fun to see what there like.

In comparison to the first music game released about 3-4years ago the quality of the music is much better. This is in that some of the original songs are used on the game rather than some difficult to make out instrumental covers on the original. The introduction of music videos (which have been used on subsequent buzz games) is another strength of this game over the original Buzz game.

One of the major things with the game is that the questions and answer options are in quite a small font (I don't have any sught problems but it is a real struggle). The questions are squashed into a third of the screen space which seems to have been partly done to show new animations of the characters dancing along to the music (which is pretty funny). But even though the new animations are a nice introduction I could have been a useful setting on the game to have an option of larger questions fonts.

The problems with the question font sizes isn't helped by some of the questions being a bit wordy. For example `this song was on a number one album released in 2006, what was the albums name?' The problem with some of the wordy questions are that by the time you've read the small font writing the time has run out before choosing an answer option.

Obviously my review is based on making comparisons with the previous Buzz games which are well worth a purchase. Don't feel that the game is all bad the actual rounds themselves are really good which includes the final round which is much better than the `final countdown' round on more recent Buzz games. Overall If you are experienced Buzz player you may have a few disappointments but if you've never seen the format before I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A significant drop in Buzz standards!, 25 July 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
What a disappointment!
Having played the Big Quiz and Hollywood versions of Buzz I was expecting a polished and enjoyable party game. Unfortunately after just a few games and an awful lot of grumbling and head-scratching from all involved the disc went back in the case where it is destined to stay.
There are two serious flaws with this game. The first is that except for a very small number of exceptions none of the music is the original recording...and some of the versions are just terrible! On a number of occasions all four competitors sat around looking at each other wondering what on earth the song was meant to be - even when we had just four options to choose from! It really is that bad.
The second problem is the very narrow selection of music on which the questions are based. Forget playing this with the whole family - only those between the ages of 12 and 25 need apply!...which is a serious shame because the Big Quiz and Hollywood versions are so inclusive - even my 78 year-old Grandad enjoyed them.
My advice - stear clear - spend your money on some party sauasages and invite everyone round to play the previous incarnations instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars buzz is great, 24 July 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
this game continues along the same lines as the other buzz games,its great family entertainment for all ages.i do think that you can never beat the 1st buzz music quiz but this is a great game.one thing wrong though is the crowds noise does get in the way of some of the music that you have to name/guess.great new characters,great new phrases and of course new questions of pop music from the early 90's till 2007.if you like buzz games you'll love this one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice addition to my Buzz collection, 6 Mar. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
It's a good game, me and my family enjoy playing it. My only critisms are that you don't have as much time in single player mode as the other buzz quizzes, and that it takes ages after a song starts to even hear it because of Buzz talking and people clapping and cheering the previous question, which is kind of annoying. Overall the game is good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for older music fans, 4 Feb. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Really good fun.
I'd suggest for over 20/25's though ( unless you are a younger person that has good knowledge of music from a few years back ).
It needs more choices in games though maybe.. starts to get repetitive if you play it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buzz pop quiz game, 11 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Another must have game from buzz to add to the collection anyone who hasn't got this should have it specially for tea parties and nights in with friends be warned things do sometimes get heated in the steal and bomb rounds but what a game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its great fun and come out after every big occasion, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Bought to play after family dinners; its great fun and come out after every big occasion, simply and interactive causing much mirth and silliness.
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buzz review, 13 Aug. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
This was my first buzz game and will definitely not be my last. The game is really fun and I enjoyed playing it. A must buy if you want a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buzzy great, 4 May 2011
By 
Mr. A. Fyans "A. Fyans" (Dundee UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
Brilliant all family fun especially changing the computer generated characters with your own faces if you have a camera fitted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars buzz, 16 Nov. 2010
By 
Mrs. L. Stewart (Airdrie, Lanarkshire. Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) (Video Game)
if you have any the buzz games you will know how much family fun they are, great for a party or just a sat night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2)
Buzz! Pop Quiz - Solus (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews