Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titles in box set
I went to Amazon.com to find out the titles but thought it might be helpful to list them for other prospective buyers. The titles are: Last Stand at Saber River, Louis L'Amour's Crossfire Trail and Monte Walsh. Just over 5 hours of westerns with Tom Selleck. Last Stand at Saber Trail is set just as the Civil War is ending whilst at the other end, Monte Walsh is set in the...
Published on 6 April 2010 by Carla_Scotland

versus
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Come on tell us about it.
If you want to sell this DVD then tell the customer what is being offered
What are the titles that make up this collection ?
Published on 7 Aug 2009 by Mr. B. J. Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titles in box set, 6 April 2010
By 
Carla_Scotland (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I went to Amazon.com to find out the titles but thought it might be helpful to list them for other prospective buyers. The titles are: Last Stand at Saber River, Louis L'Amour's Crossfire Trail and Monte Walsh. Just over 5 hours of westerns with Tom Selleck. Last Stand at Saber Trail is set just as the Civil War is ending whilst at the other end, Monte Walsh is set in the 1890's as cowboys become a dying breed. Well worth the money if you are a western or Selleck fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good variety, 18 April 2013
By 
P. I. Simunovich "Yoda" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is a must for lovers of westerns. Tom Selleck forms an iconic figure as a cowboy of the old west. What stands out for me is the variety of stories in this three movie set. Each is quite different in story and feel ranging from traditional gunslinging to a somewhat more sombre tale of Monte Walsh and the demise of the cowboy culture at the turn of the 20th century. This is not a rootin' tootin' shoot 'em up but a collection of tales that you can really sink your teeth into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Selleck Westerns, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For anyone who is a western fan, this is a must. Three of the best westerns I have seen in a long time all in one DVD case, nearly six hours of excellent entertainment, all for just over £10 and it arrived from the US in a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An good old fashioned Western, 2 Feb 2010
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
All three movies in this boxed set are worth watching. They have a good pace and Tom Selleck is very good at doing a good old fashioned Western. They really are worth watching. The set was imported and arrived very quickly, which was very impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tom was already great in "The Sacketts", 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
for me as a German western fan it`s difficult to understand why these Tom Selleck western are not available in Germany.
Tom was already great in "The Sacketts"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Come on tell us about it., 7 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. B. J. Walker "Bookman" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you want to sell this DVD then tell the customer what is being offered
What are the titles that make up this collection ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars am I blind, 26 July 2008
By 
Mr. D. M. Cassidy (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I can't see what movies are in this collection anywhere on this page! I Gave the movies (what ever they are) 5 stars, because Tom Rocks and they will be good but sometimes collections and the lack of info on Amazon can be frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lack of Information, 3 Jun 2009
By 
David W. Harrison (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
There was no information to indication what films were in the Tom Selleck Western Selection.I therefore did not purchase it and I will obtain it from another site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tom Selleck Western Collection [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
Used & New from: £16.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews