Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support
A very satisfactory item and received promptly, this has proved fit for purpose and looks appropriate. It is comfortable and supports the wrist well for all non-typing work. For typing at speed - 'touch-typing' - the wrists are clear of any support and the item is not 'in use'. In fact by keeping it 'off centre' it has the added advantage of helping support the wrist...
Published on 23 Sept. 2011 by moretonview

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Very hard memory foam.
The memory foam used to produce this wrist support is rather hard. In fact, it hardly even responds to the pressure of your wrists. It still provides some relieve while typing but would be a better product if they had used a different density foam. At home I just use two promotional samples of memory foam from the local tempur bedding shop, perfect! They are small...
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by Sandravo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support, 23 Sept. 2011
A very satisfactory item and received promptly, this has proved fit for purpose and looks appropriate. It is comfortable and supports the wrist well for all non-typing work. For typing at speed - 'touch-typing' - the wrists are clear of any support and the item is not 'in use'. In fact by keeping it 'off centre' it has the added advantage of helping support the wrist when extensively using the mouse. The dimensions of the support are suitable and the colour is pleasant and not garish. I have no hesitation in recommending this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fellows Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist support, 17 Mar. 2011
By 
Sakazoke "Mermaid-Lover" (Monkton UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having using this keyboard wrist support i really cant imagine ever being without it! Many of my friends have used one for the past 3 years and have found they really helped. Now i know what they mean. No longer do my wrists ache when sat at my computer for hours on end. Its one of the best products i have ever used. Now im a fan i will be telling the rest of my friends to get one. They really are a benefit and not a fad. This product gets 5* from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, stable wrist support, 15 Mar. 2011
By 
M. C. Cresswell - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Comfortable wrist support that places your hands at a raised level to the keyboard, meaning in theory at least that your wrists don't take the weight of your hands hammering your keyboard. I for one am convinced. The support is firm but comfy and you can rest your hands when you're not typing away. The underneath of this sticks to the straight or curve of the front of your desk (there is a piece of protective paper that you remove first) then you can move it into place and shape and stick down. My desk has a slight curve and the unit is about 90% successful in keeping to the shape of the outline. Occasionally it just needs a bit of remoulding, but the adhesive seems strong enough to cope with this. Useful item and could potentially do you some long term good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality support, 16 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not much to say about a product that is a good solid buy and may well provide benefits in the long run.

The support is an appropriate length (long enough for my G11 keyboard, which is wider than most) and also is solid enough to be rested upon without depressing at all. Its sticky padding on the bottom works, though I doubt its longevity. Also its soft enough to bang your head on when you get annoyed because your computer isn't doing what it should - multi-purpose.

Its main use is to prevent wrist problems from long term keyboard use. It does make typing more comfortable and so no doubt it beneficial to your wrist. I would recommend, the only downside being that perhaps the memory foam is a little too hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Trick, 17 Mar. 2011
By 
Mike Nelson "IM35461" (East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was not sure if this would be of any use but it does seem to make typing a little more easier.

The wrist support stays pretty well in place and does indeed return to its original shape when you stop resting on it.

I even bought a matching mouse mat to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great if you suffer from wrist pain whilst using a computer, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
I absolutely swear by these wrist rests, and would recommend paying a bit extra for this memory foam one, instead of the cheaper jelly filled one. It is much more comfortable and your wrists sink into the foam. I know you are technically meant to hover your hands over the keyboard but I have never gotten used to that, so usually would lean them on the corners of my desk which ended up cutting off circulation and hurting a lot. This wrist rest has been a godsend and does alleviate a lot of wrist pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very hard memory foam., 26 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
The memory foam used to produce this wrist support is rather hard. In fact, it hardly even responds to the pressure of your wrists. It still provides some relieve while typing but would be a better product if they had used a different density foam. At home I just use two promotional samples of memory foam from the local tempur bedding shop, perfect! They are small blocks of responsive foam with a nice soft cover, just not really appropriate to use at the office! Due to the fact your wrists don't really sink in, it should have been a bit thinner. I use an apple bluetooth keyboard which is rather flat. Maybe this isn't an issue if your keayboard is thicker and you want your wrists up higher (it will still be hard though).

Another issue that has popped up after 3 months of use is fraying of the fabric around the edges. Even though the wrist support gets moved around a lot, it mostly just sits on my desk as I hardly ever use it. Either way, this shouldn't happen.

In all, this wrist support is not what I was expecting. They should have used a better quality memory foam and find a way of preventing the fabric from fraying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for My Gaming Set Up!, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Wanted a wrist rest for my gaming mouse and game pad as the corner of my desk is thin glass and so would rub and leave a sore mark, not any more! Smooth surface that your wrist glides on, no friction what so ever which is great as there a lot of fast mouse movements when used for gaming. The underside sticks down in place wont budge through normal use and the memory foam is excellent idea. I would rate memory foam over gel and the others as it wont leak over time due to pressure and stay nice and warm unlike gel which attracts the cold so every time you use gel you have to go through the process of warming it up every so often not this. For me this is the perfect product exactly what I needed at a great price. Oh and the edge doubles as an elbow rest when I'm browsing the internet staring into the screen. Just get it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JUST THE JOB !, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
David Lowe (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If, like me, you suffer from the effects of a Dystonic, Parkinson’s or other hand tremor, this product is for you. Instead of allowing your hands to hover over your keyboard, use a Fellowes wrist support to rest the balls of your palms on as you type. I promise you, your typos will be reduced dramatically because resting your hands as described above, helps to minimise a tremor. I prefer to use this ‘textured’ sapphire Fellowes support, because it allows you to ‘slide’ your hand smoothly from side to side, as your fingers reach for the keys. I find the alternative smooth plastic support is a bit ‘catchy’ against the skin and it limits the kind of flexibility I get with the ‘textured’ support. However, it’s all a matter of personal preference. Either way, I thoroughly recommend this product … top marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for comfort and value, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
James B. Spink "Jim" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Memory Foam Keyboard Wrist Support - Solid Black (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Good typing skills can reduce the chance of suffering RSI (Repetitive Strain Injury) and this ergonomically designed wrist-support from Fellowes could be a major help in developing such a technique. I have used a number of different types of wrist-support over the years and have found this inexpensive product to be one of the best - certainly more comfortable than the gel ones I've tried.

This support is pretty simple - a contoured keyboard-length of memory foam with a very effective non-slip backing which holds onto your desk like a limpet! If you spend a lot of time at your keyboard then you should seriously consider a product such as this to help prevent aches and pains or worse. Five stars for comfort and value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews