Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very strange product but great results
I used the candy melts whilst making cake pops. The candy melts melt very well and have an even texture (better than melting chocolate) especially if you add a drop of veg oil.
The product tastes great too after its hardened.
I've called the melts a "product" throughout this review as I'm still not 100% sure what they are- but they taste great.
Although...
Published on 20 Jan. 2012 by E. Chapman

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work
I did not like this at all, I tried a couple of times using microwave but just could not get this runny enough. I won't be buying again. The company delivered swiftly and have no problem with them.
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by annie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very strange product but great results, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
E. Chapman "EmC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
I used the candy melts whilst making cake pops. The candy melts melt very well and have an even texture (better than melting chocolate) especially if you add a drop of veg oil.
The product tastes great too after its hardened.
I've called the melts a "product" throughout this review as I'm still not 100% sure what they are- but they taste great.
Although they are quite expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pink candy, 25 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. Jane Mowbray (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
Love the product but find that it is just too expensive to use except for a very special party or occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hard work, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
annie (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
I did not like this at all, I tried a couple of times using microwave but just could not get this runny enough. I won't be buying again. The company delivered swiftly and have no problem with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product details omit warning, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
UGH!
I have just written a complaint to the seller. If a product contains E129 and carries a warning that it may cause 'an adverse effect on activity and attention in children' this needs to be stated on the product details. I'm not complaining about the product, but the lack of information provided for the buyer. E129 is a colouring widely used in the USA but widely banned in Europe. Candy or sweets usually contain pretty grisly ingredients, but if the Americans are putting a warning on, it must be one to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so so, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Ali grant scarfskerry (Scarfskerry scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
took me a while to get these to work without cracking got there everntually, not the best of stuff i have worked with but not the worst either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
P. Iddon (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
much appreciated by all who ate my cake pops! easy to melt, coating was a different story!
Am going to buy some more for more cake pops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
Great candy, really easy to use for painting and being artistic or just using to pour into molds. Lovely choice of colours too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars candy melts for cake pops., 18 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. Ian K. Ridley "Riddler" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
We didnt like these at all, not a nice flavour tasted artifical quite slimy, ok if you like white chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product. 5*, 29 April 2015
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
Great product. Being a pastry chef/artisan baker I temper chocolate regularly. This stuff albeit not Belgian chocolate is perfect for the purpose. I would recommend using candy melts if your working with kids (have a look at their handy work in photo!) as you don't need to temper and it hardens to perfection. Great when used with moulds. It snaps when broken and tastes like the chocolate we ate as kids in the 80's in Glasgow! I know there are E's but really you d only use this product on special occasions and eat in moderation. Let's face it there is stuff in everything these days so if we re careful 99% of the time with what our kids eat I think a wee bit once or twice a year will do no harm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The candy melts taste good but they didn't melt properly, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g (Kitchen & Home)
I used them for cake pops. The candy melts taste good but they didn't melt properly, so much so that I gave up using them since when I tried to dip them the cake pops would come off the stick as the candy melts were too heavy and not well melted..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wilton Candy Melts Pink 340g
£2.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews