Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great box!
Well, am glad to say..this really is a well-made nest box.
Even more pleased, because my resident robins, immediately found it and used it!
So far, we had 4 nestlings right now :-)
Published on 23 May 2012 by Mary Jean Leach

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Too pricey to recommend in spite of excellent build
Published 16 days ago by Ralph K.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great box!, 23 May 2012
By 
Mary Jean Leach (Wallisellen, Zurich Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
Well, am glad to say..this really is a well-made nest box.
Even more pleased, because my resident robins, immediately found it and used it!
So far, we had 4 nestlings right now :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid, well-built home, 15 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
This bird box is very solidly built from good quality materials. The colour blends in well with the vegetation around it and it was easy to hang. It should be easy to clean as well. No robins in it yet, but I'm sure that will change in the spring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seems sturdy, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Annette F (Aylesbury. Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
I have Robins nesting in my Bug Box so I decided to get a proper nest box which they will hopefully use next year. When the box arrived it had a large crack all the way through one side of the roof so I returned it for a replacement. The second one does also have a crack but its on the back panel and does not look like it goes all the way through so hopefully it will be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice item!!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
Great little bird box! Does exactly what its days on the tin! Nicely made. I think the birds will will be very happy with they're new home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Box, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
Good strong structure which should be simple to install later in the year in the garden. Sadly, I mis-timed the breeding season this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bird House, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
This nest box is fine. It is made of wood and has three different sized holes for different birds. You choose which one you use. I have looked at many nest boxes and this is a good buy at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
I ordered this and another multi nesting box as I would like to encourage birds to the garden which at the moment lacks wildlife. These are excellent quality and I am looking forward to seeing the birds use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BARGAIN, YOU COULDN'T MAKE ONE FOR THIS PRICE., 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
Excellent bird box, very well made considering its price. I was so impressed that I bought one for my sons garden and a multi nest box as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nest box, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
Seems ok - it s a pressie so can't say an awful lot as yet but seems good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Made, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Michael Allsopp (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chapelwood Robin Nest Box (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is sturdy and well made should last a few years However Chaplewood also make a Multi nesting box that is the same as the Robin nest box only with adaptations for other birds.Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chapelwood Robin Nest Box
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews