Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac After Shave
This was my favourite years ago and my wife really loved it when I was wearing it too. It's a classic scent and not as heavy and overpowering as a lot of the 'in style' aftershaves currently on the market.

It disappeared from the shelves sometime ago so I was delighted when I found it via Amazon. My wife's happy too - maybe she remembers me when I was young,...
Published on 3 Oct 2009 by R. McClune

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tabac
This seems to be a 'weaker' product then it used to be. I am sure Tabac shall claim it to be the same but I believe it is less scented than in days of old. I shall not be buying again as I have found this to be applicable over the entire range. Am disappointed.
Published 10 days ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac After Shave, 3 Oct 2009
By 
R. McClune (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
This was my favourite years ago and my wife really loved it when I was wearing it too. It's a classic scent and not as heavy and overpowering as a lot of the 'in style' aftershaves currently on the market.

It disappeared from the shelves sometime ago so I was delighted when I found it via Amazon. My wife's happy too - maybe she remembers me when I was young, fit and sexy when I'm wearing it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac Original - Simply the best., 9 Sep 2009
By 
R. Williams (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
I have used Tabac Original now for the last 10 years. It is not expensive, has a unique odour, different from anything else available. I have yet to find another after shave so good, irrespective of price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac Aftershave, 12 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. S. J. Branche (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
its extremely difficult to find Tabac in the shops here in the UK so I was very pleased to find it for my husband through Amazon and at a reasonable price. It is my husbands signature aftershave! Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TABAC Aftershave, 27 Sep 2011
By 
Robert K. Humphry (Cardiff,Wales-U,K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
I find this Aftershave an excellent product and the effects last all day.I was first introduced to it whilst working abroad and now that I know where to obtain it in the U.K, I shall be ordering it regularly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best colognes out there!, 28 Dec 2010
By 
C. Narbeth (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been using Tabac Original for over 25 yrs. It is one of the best colognes out there. Tabac has that fresh, clean, German, European scent. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac, 15 Dec 2010
This item is an xmas present for my dad, a creature of comfort, he has worn this smell since I was a baby and I'm 41...... he'll love it as he can't get it in shops now. Excellent service too. Thank you, Merry Christmas :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tabac After Shave, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
Brilliant I have searched high and low for Tabac for many many Years found it at last on Amazon
First used it in Germany early sixties travelled the World over but could not find any ?
Very glad I have at last found it XXXXXXXXXX Ten Stars from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 30 July 2009
By 
Mr. Colin W. Patrick (Henley on Thames, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
Tabac Original is getting harder and harder to find. This supplier provided the goods within forty eight hours and I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Tabac, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Paul Hodgson "www.bof.uk.com" (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
My Father's favourite. Not much more to say. Dad wouldn't be Dad if he didn't smell of Tabac. It's very hard to find these days so I would be stuck if I couldn't buy it from Amazon. Thanks Amazon for keeping my lovely Dad smelling like he's still my Dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent "Old School" after shave, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Misc.)
If you enjoy spending lots of money and wearing other peoples names as labels validating your own worth then you may want to try a different fragrance.

Tabac is "old school" in every sense. It is "dirt cheap" compared to most other after shaves it seems. It does not have exotic high notes of ylang-ylang or the squeezed gland of some unfortunate animal.
It smells of "just washed"; "Fresh from the shower"; "clean"; a mildly woody / sandlewoody essence that you get the mearest hint of during the day.
{Just noticed their product guide suggests "black pepper and petit grain, lavender and chamomile, and sandalwood and amber reveal a sensual and sophisticated character." Well I was right about one bit of it then :) }

And this is the only "down" side of Tabac. When using it I fear it might be too easy to go over the top. It smells light and sometimes almost undetectable. Less is more!

If you want to wear a light pleasing fragrance that is wonderfully understated and reassuring then I'd suggest giving it a try.

Note: I see that the large national chemist (Boots) is now selling it again on the bottom shelf near their shaving soap products. Good place to give it a test drive. Currently they are charging twice the price of the nearest Amazon competitor, so shop around then come back to Amazon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TABAC Original Aftershave Lotion 100ml
10.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews