Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2008
This is brilliant - my son is nine months old and loves this book. It has a crinkle cover, the tails are superb and the pictures are so bright and clear. It has a velcro tie on top so it can be taken out and about - it is great in the car and the tails are like a very interesting tag toy.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
Bright, colourful, attractive, babies will love it long bbefore they can understand it. when they start to understand it will, hopefully, start a life long love of books.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
My baby likes this book a lot and put all the tails in his mouth at the moment. We spend many times naming the animals, making the noises and touching the tails. He now expects a particular noise for a particular tail.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2010
I like very much the book, but i was a bit disapointed. In the technical details of the book it says: "A bright fun soft book, with Farmyard sounds." But the book only has ONE SOUND - a horse.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
My daughter has had lots of fun reading and playing with this book.
Has a nice little story line running through it - which not all of the 'tails' books do.
Would recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2011
i bought this for my 5 month old and he loves it, the horse noise isnt very loud but hes fascinated with the crinckly sound it makes its def one of his favourite toys! i went for the farm animals so when we go through it and he pulls on the tails i make the animals noise it gets lots of squeals and giggles! am considering buying the jungle tails to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2010
Does not look how I expected :( The sound seems only horse on the first page and is not very realistic. Crinkle sound get only the first and last page and the worst thing is that tails are so fixed that the child does not know which tail belongs to which animal!
What I like are just the colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Great little book, I am definitely going to be looking for more of these from Jellycat. The texture is great for little fingers to squeeze, there is a battery inside so the cow makes a "moo" sound, the text is entertaining, and the tails varied. Definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
i liked this book for my new great niece as she will be able to learn about farm animals even if she doesnt get to meet any in our country these days. and the book is ok for her to bite on when teething, also there is a noisy crinkly sound which is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
Lovely baby's book very soft .well illustrated with nice colours.would have given 5 stars but I have the jungle version which haa jungle sounds at press of a button this one hasn't which is a shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)