Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Adaptor
My TV had no sound, caused by mainboard, cost £100, so I used a pair of PC speakers and this adaptor to take sound from the scart, Works great
Published on 30 Sep 2012 by eddiedd

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for...
Cheap and cheerful part.had to add another scart lead into the back of this fed to sat box for it to work tho.volume level not great but just about okay to use with headphones if your tv does not have a headphone socket(LG plasma)
Published 22 months ago by compo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Adaptor, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
My TV had no sound, caused by mainboard, cost £100, so I used a pair of PC speakers and this adaptor to take sound from the scart, Works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but ...., 15 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Purchased this item to get audio out of a Technika 22" X22/14b TV/Video combination (by Tesco), which does not have an audio out or headphone socket.

Plugged the unit into the TV scart socket and a set of headphones into the output jack. Nothing.

The adapter was a bit loose in the scart socket on the TV so I found a spare scart lead, connected that into the TV and then plugged the other end of the scart lead into the female scart side of this adapter (which isn't shown in the product picture).
Then I got audio out from the 3.5mm jack.

Sound will still come out of the tv and is controlled by the remote control, but this does not control the volume of what's plugged into scart adapter.

So I leave the TV speaker volume turned down to zero and have connected a set of powered (computer) speakers which have an integrated volume control and an integrated 3.5mm headphone socket.
This is now perfect as a bedroom TV as the speakers are close to the bed head and headphones can be plugged into the speakers if my partner is sleeping.

So to sum up, the unit on its own did not work with my particular TV, but by adding an ordinary (male to male) scart lead between it and the TV using the female side of the adaptor it works fine.

Hope that may help anyone else who has problems when using the adapter plugged direct into their TV, as I only found the solution by accident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant option to allow headphone use whilst also getting external volume from the TV, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
This is my first review and I am so inspired because this is such a low cost and easy solution to a problem that affects many households who have a deaf family member who wants to use headphones whilst the rest of the family want to hear normal external volume from the TV.
Samsung told me it wasn't posiible to get external volume from the TV whilst using headphones in the 3.5mm jack socket (which it isn't).
However, they didn't tell me this was the solution. Which it is. And brilliantly so. My deaf father can use his headphones connected to the TV via the scart socket using this adaptor, whilst the rest of us can listen to the TV at normal volume. Brilliant.
If this is your situation, buy it and try it. For the sake of a few quid, this could be a great solution.
The TV in question in our case is a Samsung UE40F6500 LED HD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for..., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Cheap and cheerful part.had to add another scart lead into the back of this fed to sat box for it to work tho.volume level not great but just about okay to use with headphones if your tv does not have a headphone socket(LG plasma)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scart adaptor, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Just what I needed to listen to digital radio from our second satellite receiver with freesat. The right adaptor for the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Got the idea from something i was reading on a website got it on Generic website ordered it two pound something free post can not be bad works like a gem, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Snow, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Sound quality poor and gave a snowy picture on tv once inserted, i have had to remove it. Another item for the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
Did absolutely nothing. Useless. Save your money and chose a better quality item as this comes apart in your hand as you try to take it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Simple quality solution, 2 Oct 2013
By 
C. balmer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
This is a wonderful little item,
The seller delivered quickly and securely.
If you have a TV that has no headphone jack, it simpy fits in AND still gives you SCART functionality (so you do dont lose the capability of the socket).
It also serves as a 3.5mm stereo out jack to either some external speakers if you wish (if you chose to do this make sure they have their own power source to ensure good volume).
I was surprised that on my philips TV on which I tested it for my father-in-laws LG Plasma, it sounded better through some JVC headphones than the headphone socket itself!
SCART has perhaps had its day in favour of HDMI now, but this device is a simple and great way of putting it to good use cheaply and without compromising any connections in your current setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly as it claims, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: scart to 3.5mm Jack socket adaptor 3.5mm socket audio out (Electronics)
This excellent little connector provides an effective solution to the problem of using headphones with a TV which has no headphone socket. Just plug into any SCART socket and connect your headphones to the 3.5 mm audio out socket. Problem solved!
You can then plug another device into the back of the connector if required so you don't lose the use of the SCART socket used.
Excellent product delivered promptly and at at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews