Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace for Nanna
This is the most versatile gift for a child, the older children can read it and just have the 'fun' value of hearing it read to them, for younger children its magic of having a book that talks and a great incentive to learn to read. For the grown ups its the chance to have a cup of tea and appreciate the fun of listening to children enjoying reading on their own.
Published on 29 Jan. 2009 by Eve

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the orignal tag book or other tag books
I love the tag system and my little girl who is 3 loves it too. but this particular book seems very short and has very little interaction in comparison to some of the other books eg: the diego book or the Mac book which comes with the Tag reader. Its feels as if it was created very quickly in order to rush it into the shops. whereas based on the mac book they could...
Published on 5 Feb. 2009 by Ms. M. J. Hannam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace for Nanna, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
Eve "Eve" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
This is the most versatile gift for a child, the older children can read it and just have the 'fun' value of hearing it read to them, for younger children its magic of having a book that talks and a great incentive to learn to read. For the grown ups its the chance to have a cup of tea and appreciate the fun of listening to children enjoying reading on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the orignal tag book or other tag books, 5 Feb. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
I love the tag system and my little girl who is 3 loves it too. but this particular book seems very short and has very little interaction in comparison to some of the other books eg: the diego book or the Mac book which comes with the Tag reader. Its feels as if it was created very quickly in order to rush it into the shops. whereas based on the mac book they could have done so much more with this. My little girl feels cheated that their are so few questions and games for her to try and therefore very rarely plays with this one. A shame - but if you do want a good version then the Diego one is very interactive, although still not as good as the original mac one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it., 6 Mar. 2010
By 
E. J. Joiner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
These books are great. My 4-year-old has a few and this is his favourite. He plays with it by himself for ages and seems to know most of the story by heart. The stories aren't particularly well-written though, and the games are a bit old for him as he can't read yet. However, the concept is really good, and once you have the 'pen', there are lots of books to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely read, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my grandaughter who is mad on Disney and the Little mermaid, she loves it never gets board with it and it is interactive so you learns how to follow words and pace herself when reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good and bad, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music. Without a doubt this distracts the kids by them not focusing properly on the tasks at hand, and this is not a constructive way to educate children. I truly believe that it would be more effective in teaching children without music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tag Disney Princess, 11 Feb. 2009
By 
Mrs. A. K. Whittle (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
My daughter really enjoyed this book and even took it to school to show her friends..She was able to pick out quite a few words while the pen was telling the story..only drawback is not to push the pen down too hard on the page as it tends to mark the book with lines and dots, apart from that a worth while buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from leapfrog, 10 Oct. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
Once again another great book from leapfrog my little girl gets so much fun from her tag books, shevloves all the princess etc and really enjoys learning with these
She really as started to get a great little collection together now
Defenaitly money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... my granddaughter whilst being very educational it also provides great entertainment for a child wishes to learn to read, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
Popular reading mood with my granddaughter whilst being very educational it also provides great entertainment for a child wishes to learn to read. One of many stories available .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tag book, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
Fantastic book, my daughter loves to read it (with her tag pen) by herself or with me. She's just started reading at school and this book is helping with her phonics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loved this book, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Princesses Adventures Under the Sea (Works with Tag) (Hardcover)
i purchased this book for my four year old daughter for christmas as she loves loves the little mermaid, the bok was a real hit and i would definately recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews