Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you own the Super 5 Pro's...buy this!!
Why Ultimate Ears did not use this cable from the outset with the Super 5 Pro's, I do not know.

It is a HUGE improvement over the standard cable that comes with them and unquestionably worth £20 to lose the only negative point to these excellent IEM's.

The standard cable is rather inflexible (aside of the section to hook over your ears that works so...
Published on 31 Mar 2010 by Mr. D. Taylor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap price, cheap quality.
My original cable broke, of course, so I bought this one over two years ago for about the same price as it's selling for now. I consider it about equivalent to the original in build quality and sound, etc.

For two years usage I guess I can't complain but having the product break again is disappointing. I am extremely careful with these headphones and I resent...
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you own the Super 5 Pro's...buy this!!, 31 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. D. Taylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Why Ultimate Ears did not use this cable from the outset with the Super 5 Pro's, I do not know.

It is a HUGE improvement over the standard cable that comes with them and unquestionably worth £20 to lose the only negative point to these excellent IEM's.

The standard cable is rather inflexible (aside of the section to hook over your ears that works so well) and has an annoying habit of hanging in coils rather than laying flat.
It also looks a bit cheap, which on a pair of £150 monitors is not what you want.

This replacement cable addresses those issues perfectly.

I also like the fact that you get a quick guide on how change them over, which is now a very easy process.

This cable also works fine for the Triple Fi 10's (although it is a little thinner than the standard cable on those).

I must also give a recommendation (again) for Hand Held Audio.
Order Monday, in my hands Wednseday morning by standard delivery!

In short, if you are reading this, buy the cable, you will be so glad you did. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Ears replacement cable, 2 Jun 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Goods arrived quickly. Slightly different to original cable in that the cable near to the earpiece is thinner and therefore less rigid than the original. However this is proving to be more flexible and not a problem although whether it will wear as well remains to be discovered in 18 months to two years time. Either way it is cheaper than £ 200+ for a new set and the sound quality remains as good as ever.

Great value and the ability to replace the cable was the primary reason why I chose Ultimate Ears over Shure in the first place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Ears review, 5 May 2011
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
This cable perfectly fits the headphones (I've got M-audio IE30 which actually rebranded UE); the cable is soft and light - so it doesn't affect the comfort. Actually this cable is much better than the original one which was too heavy and uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as everyone says, 10 Dec 2010
By 
Wizbit (Paris (the real one :-p)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
As everyone else has said here... the cable is better than the one that comes with the headphones, it doesn't hold it's rolled up shape nearly as much and it doesn't tangle as much.
The delivery is also as good as everyone else says... day after payment was taken I had them in the mailbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always handy to have a spare!, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Bought this on a whim as had no real need of it at the time. The in ear phones the lead was attached to were the best I've ever owned and the sound was truely out of this world as far as clarity and reproduction goes.
Yes they get pulled and dragged around and get caught on things and snag up in places but so what they still work. Replaced the foam ear inserts and the sound experience then just got better.
I have never been so happy with a pair of earphones.............and then I came in from work one evening to find the dog merrilly chewing her way through the cable as if it were dental floss...........not a happy camper that evening, thankfully she hadnt touched the in ear bits so the spare cable came to good use and surely saved the dogs life.
Back in business and sound better than ever..........might buy another spare one soon........one never knows when it will come in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars UE cable, 9 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Dlievered within 24 hours.

Old cable was damaged near the jack point so a replacement was required (glad the cable is replacable otherwise a £200 pair of earphone would've been ruined)

Nothing to say other than they do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap price, cheap quality., 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
My original cable broke, of course, so I bought this one over two years ago for about the same price as it's selling for now. I consider it about equivalent to the original in build quality and sound, etc.

For two years usage I guess I can't complain but having the product break again is disappointing. I am extremely careful with these headphones and I resent the idea of having to pay more money every so often in order to keep using them. The actual ear phones are incredibly good, so why is the cable of such poor quality that it breaks down?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor cables, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Poor cables, I am now on my 4th set in the space of 2 years. £85 has been spent over the previous 2 years on replacing these cables as they break very easily!

Having said that, if you were unfortunate to get the Triple-Fi's then I do not know of a better alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality cable, 12 Sep 2012
By 
A. N. C. Perera (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
This is a cheap cable for an expensive earphone like ultimate ears. I could only use it for three weeks as it was broken and cannot fix it again. Rubber material is easily breakable. I would never buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Ears Replacement Cable, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Ears replacement earphone cable. Black. For Studio 3, 5EB, 5 Pro & Triple.fi 10 earphones. (Electronics)
Can't stand this product at all. When they work they are excellent so it gets a star for that but as this is the fourth cable i've had in a year I think it's ridiculous. They always stop working in one ear and eventually both. Once I replace the cable the ear plugs work fine but within a matter of months the stop working again. I paid good money for my UE Triple Fi 10s and would have never expected this to happen. The money i've spent on the ear plugs and replacement cables could have bought me Westone 4 Flagship Quad Drivers which im sure would have been a better choice. Avoid at all costs!!!

4th cable has done the exact same thing and failed on me!!! Will now throw out and replace with new headphones and will never buy an Ultimate Ears product again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews