Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2001
The specials were one of the leading bands in the ska movement of the 80s and this album shows exactly why. With some of their own biggest hits, 'A message to you rudy,' and 'Rat race,' and a fantastic cover of Bob Dylan's 'Maggie's farm,' this album is a must for any fan. Their political orientated lyrics and catchy offbeat rhythms create a fantastic ska album that brings back fantasic memories of the period in which they were so great.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
I brought this. As a birthday present for my dad, it turned out to be the right choice as the album had all the classic songs on there butcalso had videos on there from live performances and videos to the songs. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase and I recormend it to anybody.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
The Best Of The Specials......enough said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2003
I'm sure die-hard Specials fans will find some obscure B-sides on here, but I was really looking for their best hits. Imagine my surprise to find no 'Ghost Town'. That'll teach me to read the track listing in future, eh?
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Love the specials.always on in my house
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2010
THE No 1 British Ska revival Album- ! Buy the original The Specials Album too, Madness had a couple of good real Ska tunes but the specials win hands down as they really mean it !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Bargin, very pleased with this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
if you kluv the specials. luv this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
A great album from The Specials
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Love The Specials!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)