Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far seems to have worked
I recently inherited a integral fitted washing machine when I moved house and discovered that it had a very bad smell and some of my washing was coming out with a brown sludge on it (lovely....). over the past few weeks I have tried using soda crystals and other washing cleaners set on the hottest wash, but the smell kept coming back after I completed subsequent washes,...
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by Mrs. S. E. Davies

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars next to useless
Gave my washing machine a double dose with very little effect. It smelt slightly fresher but did not shift any of the soap deposits - very disappointing product. ( Washing machine 5 yrs old)
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by Buster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars affresh washer cleaner, 25 Aug 2012
I bought affresh washer cleaner as my washer was smelling quite bad, the review i read on this product all seemed to be good, but not for me. I have used all three on a wash one after the other as directed on the packet and it has not made any diffrence at all. I have also used bi-carb, bleach and another washer cleaner none have worked. It would not be so bad if the washer was old but ive only had it 14 month and never wash below 40 and have never had this problem with previous washing machines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affresh Washer Cleaner., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Works well. My washing machine was in a bad shape around the rubber trim and Affresh worked wonders!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clean & fresh machine, 1 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Really does refresh the washing machine. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars smells have gone, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Worked well even after first wash. Great item but a little expensive. Fast delivery will use again and will buy even if it is expensive. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars De-odourizer, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Used all three tablets. Did not remove smell in washing machine. Guess smell will disappear over time, I hope so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Odour Removal, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Chose this item after some internet research about how to deal with a strong odour coming from our washing machine.
I have only done a single 'service wash' (a special program available on the wash menu) using one tablet and I am pleased to report that the odour has gone - it was frightening the amount of black gunge that appeared in the water during the service wash.
I will now do regular service washes (every couple of months, say) as recommended in the machine's handbook (oops) using Affresh.

A good product, give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This worked for me, 16 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Malcolm R. Kelly (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
All my clothes have been developing a very funny stale smell for a while. I've tried all sorts of things to get rid of the smell and nothing, until this, worked. Now I'll be using it every month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Affresh appears to work quite well., 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Appears to work quite well. However although better after using all three tablets washing machine smell still lingered. Bought another pack and after using 4th tablet smell seems to have gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Great product. Use once a month and keep your machine both clean and smell free. Definitely the best product of it's kind that i've used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool W10135699 Affresh 3-Pack Washer Cleaner - Quantity 1 (DIY & Tools)
Excellent product. really did the job and also recommended to a friend and she also pleased. Would definitely buy again Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews