Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great but runs small in size
my son is an average 3 year old...in size and we will only get 6 month out of this- but he loves it
Published on 27 Mar 2009 by Barbara Elliott

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great costume
My daughter loved it despite the fact that it is poorly made. It does come up small though. My 2.8 year old is petite and it fitted her just right.
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by newmum1976


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great costume, 9 Jan 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
My daughter loved it despite the fact that it is poorly made. It does come up small though. My 2.8 year old is petite and it fitted her just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great but runs small in size, 27 Mar 2009
By 
Barbara Elliott "Gray mom" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
my son is an average 3 year old...in size and we will only get 6 month out of this- but he loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality :(, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
This was very poor quality and really small so did not put it on my son in the end :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose and good fun, 14 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
This item is as described. The quality is acceptable and as expected for the price - its good not excellent but will serve a purpose for a couple of months.
There was no problem with the stitching. My son is only 1 and this fits him - the pants, belt and bandana are perfect, top a bit big - but this was expected as he has just turned one.

Wasn't prepared to spend loads on something that would be worn a couple of times over the next few months. My son and all this friends seemed to love him in it so that's all that matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 4 Jan 2010
By 
O. Rashkovan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
This could have been a fun fancy dress but the quality of material and stitching is really poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirate Toddler Costume, 30 Aug 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
I purchased this pirate costume for my little boy`s 3rd birthday pirate party. He loved it! It looks exactly as it does in the picture but I would say not built to last forever. Having said this I guess it`s a pretty cheap item price wise and it will last until he grows out of it I`m sure so no real complaints there as such. Would make a super present or dressing up time costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Cushmum (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
On first appearances I didn't think the costume was up to much. It is made of a felt type fabric which won't be particulary durable. When my son put the costume on it looked great and he loved it! I choose to put a plain white t-shirt underneath as it would be pretty bare otherwise. He has worn it a few times and there is still plenty of room for growth. It's a good price and looks the part. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pirate boy!, 9 July 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
My son loved this and had a great time dressing up at his nursery party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
its brilliant just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirate Boy Toddler Costume (Baby Product)
Fantastic value for fancy dress, but not as an everyday costume. The felt shorts have an elasticated waist, and the top is designed in a way that it fits a much smaller kid too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirate Boy Toddler Costume
Pirate Boy Toddler Costume by Bristol Novelties
£5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews