Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely quality jigsaw, 12 May 2012
By 
Karen J. Bailey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
Lovely picture,a pleasure to put together, pieces are good quality and fit together well. Have had several jigsaws from this range, all equally recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gibsons puzzle - Staithes, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
Kept me interested until I had finished it. All pieces were fully interlocking without breaking up in the course of finishing the jigsaw unlike other makes of jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Painting, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
The puzzle was ok, but beware when puzzles are of paintings and not pictures, it is much harder, As due to the brush strokes, the pieces are not always straight forward of where to go (sometimes fitting more than one place). That said though you want a puzzle to be as difficult as possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson Jigsaw Staithes, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
I thought this was great, my son used to live there and what a lovely setting for a jigsaw, I think Gibson make the best jigsaws anyway so I knew I was in for a good one, but being Staithes made it even better, this is not one that I will be passing on. Thank You again Gibson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a good sized box and the illustration is beautiful, 7 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
This is a Christmas Present and I am very impressed with it. It is a good sized box and the illustration is beautiful. It arrived 3 days before it was due and I am very impressed with the speedy delivery, the recipient is going to be thrilled with this gift :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality and beautifully packaged, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
This is a lovely jigsaw and is at the top end of its kind. Very good quality and beautifully packaged. I received it super fast. I am thoroughly delighted with everything. I shall be coming back for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and thickness puzzle pieces., 2 Oct. 2014
By 
Nanny Deb (wakefield. west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
I usually only buy ravensberg puzzles for my husband as he likes the quality n selection they do. So was hesitant buying a different brand. He said it was of equal quality so will buy Gibson puzzles again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet memories!, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
Yet to do the jigsaw but it looks good ... and Staithes was a favourite 'painting' haunt for my husband when he was an art student some 50 years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gibson quality, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
Realy enjoyed this puzzle a bit of a teaser in places but upto the usual Gibson standard for quality and colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces (Toy)
my husband enjoyed doing this jigsaw, as we have been to Staithes so many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gibsons puzzle - Staithes 1000 pieces
£12.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews