Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars20
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2008
I felt this movie was a fairly detailed account of his life, as it went through the ups and downs of his life. Parts of his life that are known and certain parts that are not so well known. All the while it was very entertaining, all the fight scenes were brilliant.
The early part of his life at the beginning I found interesting, as well as what was going on in his personal life. It showed how certain aspects of his personal life had a negative effect on his boxing career.
A great movie about a man who is truely one of the greatest boxers of all time!
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
i think this was a good account of his early life and may give people a better understanding of tyson but a new film may be needed as it is really is the beggining....... shows how the slime don king got involved with mike which i thought was interesting and how how his wife used him
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2009
I can remeber watching this many years ago and thought it was brilliant then, and my opinion is still the same.

You can see why the Guy went off the tracks once he lost his mentor/ father figure he had noone.

Great buy
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
Well done movie. Great attention to details. Actors playing Bill Clayton, Jim Jacoms and Kevin Rooney look almost like them. M.J.White maybe does not look like Tyson but definitely moves nad speaks like one. Fight with James Douglas is filmed almost one-to-one - even mouthguard has been put by Mike like during original fight. Nice DVD for all fans of Mike. Part II (further story) could be filmed as well
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
This is an entertaining movie acting out the life-story of one of boxings greatest characters. The acting isn't top notch and the film was obviously shot on a limited budget for viewers that have not been put off this legend because of his antics outside the ring. Well worth the money for the keen boxing fans out there.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Really good film based on tyson life as I've read the book the film is spot on for the story line on his life I'm A big Tyson and boxing fan so knew I had to get the DVD the fights in the movie were ok but could of been better with more blood and brusers. But overall really worth the buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
a great movie about this man tyson,like others have said you can see why he whent of the rails a bit ,probably having to deal with all the stupid public all the time ,and there silly comments questions etc, instead of leting him just do what he does and thats boxing
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Not a bad flim as a boxing fan it was good to see how tyson became champ acting was good too
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Bloody terrble. Waste of cash. Dated and poorly acted. Fight scenes are poor too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
This is the movie that got me training. Love it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse