Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Movie!
I felt this movie was a fairly detailed account of his life, as it went through the ups and downs of his life. Parts of his life that are known and certain parts that are not so well known. All the while it was very entertaining, all the fight scenes were brilliant.
The early part of his life at the beginning I found interesting, as well as what was going on in his...
Published on 23 Dec 2008 by Irfan Ismail

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Not a bad flim as a boxing fan it was good to see how tyson became champ acting was good too
Published 10 months ago by Scotty


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Movie!, 23 Dec 2008
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
I felt this movie was a fairly detailed account of his life, as it went through the ups and downs of his life. Parts of his life that are known and certain parts that are not so well known. All the while it was very entertaining, all the fight scenes were brilliant.
The early part of his life at the beginning I found interesting, as well as what was going on in his personal life. It showed how certain aspects of his personal life had a negative effect on his boxing career.
A great movie about a man who is truely one of the greatest boxers of all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good account of his early life, 11 Mar 2009
By 
C. Lane "lane" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
i think this was a good account of his early life and may give people a better understanding of tyson but a new film may be needed as it is really is the beggining....... shows how the slime don king got involved with mike which i thought was interesting and how how his wife used him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 18 May 2009
By 
R. Long - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
I can remeber watching this many years ago and thought it was brilliant then, and my opinion is still the same.

You can see why the Guy went off the tracks once he lost his mentor/ father figure he had noone.

Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of work, 9 Feb 2009
By 
Micha Walęczak (Milanowek, Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
Well done movie. Great attention to details. Actors playing Bill Clayton, Jim Jacoms and Kevin Rooney look almost like them. M.J.White maybe does not look like Tyson but definitely moves nad speaks like one. Fight with James Douglas is filmed almost one-to-one - even mouthguard has been put by Mike like during original fight. Nice DVD for all fans of Mike. Part II (further story) could be filmed as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mike Tyson's life story, 7 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
This is an entertaining movie acting out the life-story of one of boxings greatest characters. The acting isn't top notch and the film was obviously shot on a limited budget for viewers that have not been put off this legend because of his antics outside the ring. Well worth the money for the keen boxing fans out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tyson is a knock out of a film with good acting, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
Really good film based on tyson life as I've read the book the film is spot on for the story line on his life I'm A big Tyson and boxing fan so knew I had to get the DVD the fights in the movie were ok but could of been better with more blood and brusers. But overall really worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knockout, 14 July 2014
By 
W. C. Chelton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
this was a lot better than i expected a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars explain your format better to buyers from usa, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
I didn't realize it's a different format dvd it doesn't work on my dvd player it should have been explained better if you're going to sell it to someone from the us I'm not happy at all its a useless dvd poor rating for your company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Dec 2013
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
Not a bad flim as a boxing fan it was good to see how tyson became champ acting was good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great movie about tyson, 4 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: Tyson [DVD] (DVD)
a great movie about this man tyson,like others have said you can see why he whent of the rails a bit ,probably having to deal with all the stupid public all the time ,and there silly comments questions etc, instead of leting him just do what he does and thats boxing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tyson [DVD]
Tyson [DVD] by Uli Edel (DVD - 2008)
Ł6.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews